Login |
Watch LIVE at | Events | FAQ | Archives
Sponsor 1259
Sponsor 717


All Late Models. All the Time.

Your soruce for dirt late model news, photos and video

  • Join us on Twitter Join us on Facebook
Sponsor 525

Daily Dirt 04/24/2024 00:37:41

Sponsor 743
September 8
River Cities Speedway,
Grand Forks, ND
Sanction: WISSOTA special events (non-touring) (John Seitz Memorial ) - $9,200
Information provided by: Series and track reports (last updated September 9, 10:17 am)
Revived Weiss pockets $9,200 in Seitz Memorial
John Seitz Memorial
  1. Ricky Weiss
  2. Don Shaw
  3. A.J. Diemel
  4. Scott Ward
  5. Joey Pederson
  6. Bill Mooney
  7. Jeffrey Massingill
  8. Cole Schill
  9. Pat Doar
  10. Mike Balcaen
  11. Jeff Provinzino
  12. Brody Troftgruben
  13. Jake Redetzke
  14. David McDonald
  15. Brad Seng
  16. Blake Swenson
  17. Travis Robertson
  18. Shane Edginton
  19. Jeff Hapala
  20. Tom Corcoran
  21. Jordan Tollakson
  22. Troy Schill
  23. Steve Laursen
  24. Casey Meyer
  25. Dustin Strand
  26. Lance Matthees
presented by
Mike Spieker/speedway-shots.com
Ricky Weiss climbed atop his car to celebrate at River Cities.
What won the race: Ricky Weiss of Headingley, Manitoba, regained the lead from A.J. Diemel on the 66th lap and raced to a $9,200 victory Saturday at River Cities Speedway in the 12th annual John Seitz Memorial. Weiss, who gave up the lead to Diemel on lap 50, went back ahead 16 laps later and fought off challenges from 16th-starting Don Shaw in the closing laps.
Key notes: Weiss took the checkers .0384 seconds ahead of last year's winner Don Shaw. ... He was making his eighth start in the race; his previous best finish was third (2014 and '17). ... Third-finishing A.J. Diemel led laps 49-66. ... Scott Ward led the first five laps. ... Ten drivers completed 92 laps. ... A scheduled red flag halted the race on lap 30 for a fuel stop. ... Dustin Strand earned $920 in Friday's dash and clinched his third NLRA title in Saturday afternoon's series program; that feature was also won by Weiss. ... The event, among the richest WISSOTA races of the season, pays tribute to four-time NLRA champion John Seitz of Bemidji, Minn., who died at age 36 in a snowmobiling accident.
On the move: Runner-up Don Shaw of Ham Lake, Minn., started 16th.
Winner's sponsors: Weiss drives a Sweet-Bloomquist car powered by a Vic Hill Racing Engine and sponsored by Derrick's Sandblasting, AIE Communications, Hawkeye Construction, Penske Racing Shocks, Allied Roofing, Orthopaedic Institute of Western Kentucky, Keewatin Truck Service, Turk Enterprises, Forest Flying Service and Straight Ahead Ventures.
Car count: 46
Polesitter: Dustin Strand
Dash winner: Dustin Strand
Heat race winners: Blake Swenson, Brody Troftgruben, Bill Mooney, Joey Pederson, Scott Ward
Consolation race winners: Mike Balcaen, Brad Seng
Editor's note: Results and race details are unofficial.

Feature lineup

Row 1: Strand, Ward
Row 2: Weiss, Pederson
Row 3: Troftgruben, Swenson
Row 4: Diemel, Mooney
Row 5: McDonald, Massingill
Row 6: Hapala, Corcoran
Row 7: Provinzino, C. Meyer
Row 8: Edginton, Shaw
Row 9: Balcaen, Seng
Row 10: Matthees, Laursen
Row 11: C. Schill, Doar
Row 12: T. Schill, Tollakson
Row 13: Robertson, Redetzke

Sponsor 924
Sponsor 1249
Sponsor 728
©2006-Present FloSports, Inc. All rights reserved. Privacy Policy | Cookie Preferences / Do Not Sell or Share My Personal Information