Login |
Watch LIVE at | Events | FAQ | Archives
Sponsor 257
Sponsor 717


All Late Models. All the Time.

Your soruce for dirt late model news, photos and video

  • Join us on Twitter Join us on Facebook
Sponsor 525

Daily Dirt 04/24/2024 01:55:42

Sponsor 743
December 5
All-Tech Raceway,
Ellisville, FL
Sanction: Non-touring Crate (Reeds Metals 602 Nationals) - $5,000
Information provided by: Track reports (last updated December 6, 7:08 am)
Harris wins $5,000 at All-Tech's 602 Nationals
Reeds Metals 602 Nationals
  1. Clay Harris
  2. Garrett Mosley
  3. Russell Brown Jr.
  4. Trey Mills
  5. Jason Fitzgerald
  6. Colton Trouille
  7. Bubba Whitener
  8. Wiley McDaniel
  9. Dalton Hood
  10. John Ruggiero Jr.
  11. Bud Chancey
  12. Shane Taylor
  13. Grayson Ott
  14. Morgen Lambert
  15. Jim Rogers
  16. Jackson Hise
  17. Brenden Smith
  18. Devin Walker
  19. Holt Pipkin
  20. Donnie Birdwell
  21. Nevin Gainey
  22. Eric Register
  23. Johnny Collins
  24. Nick Kirkus
presented by
What won the race: Clay Harris of Jupiter, Fla., took the lead from Russell Brown on lap 38 of Saturday's Reeds Metals 602 Nationals feature at All-Tech Raceway and pulled away from Garrett Mosley on the race's finale restart four laps later to score a $5,000 victory in the 50-lap race for 602-powered Crate Late Models.
Key notes: The unsanctioned victory was the seventh Late Model win of the season for 19-year-old Harris, who competes in a variety of Late Model divisions along with open-wheel modified action. ... Mosley settled for second after charging from his 12th starting spot and briefly challenging Harris for the lead on the final restart. ... Second-starting Brown took the lead from polesitter John Ruggiero Jr. on lap 19 and led until Harris went by on lap 38; Brown finished third. ... Ruggiero, who led the race's first 18 laps from the pole, slid back to 10th at the finish after tagging the turn-two wall while running third on lap 33. ... Eighth-starting Trey Mills faded back to 12th early in the race before recovering to finish fourth. ... Jason Fitzgerald rallied to finish fifth after an early tangle with Bubba Whitener forced Fitzgerald to pit for a new left-rear tire on lap 20. ... The race was briefly red-flagged on lap 42 after Eric Register got upside-down in turn two. Register climbed from his car and appeared to be uninjured. ... Friday’s preliminaries were rained out, forcing the track to host the entire program on Saturday.
On the move: Runner-up Garrett Mosley started 12th.
Winner's sponsors: Harris drives an XR1 Rocket owned by Nevin Gainey and sponsored by Dunn-Rite Construction, Griffin Motorsports, Rescue Metal Framing, Wilkerson Farms, Swift Springs, Schaeffer's Oil, Topnotch Kustom Koncepts and Hoosieir By Brian.
Car count: 26
Fast qualifier: John Ruggiero Jr.
Time: 19.694 seconds
Heat race winners: John Ruggiero Jr., Clay Harris, Russell Brown Jr.
Editor's note: Results and race details are unofficial.
Sponsor 1249
Sponsor 728
©2006-Present FloSports, Inc. All rights reserved. Privacy Policy | Cookie Preferences / Do Not Sell or Share My Personal Information