Login |
Watch LIVE at | Events | FAQ | Archives
Sponsor 1259
Sponsor 717


All Late Models. All the Time.

Your soruce for dirt late model news, photos and video

  • Join us on Twitter Join us on Facebook
Sponsor 525

Daily Dirt 07/19/2024 01:54:30

Sponsor 743
November 15
Duck River Raceway Park,
Wheel, TN
Sanction: Schaeffer's Fall Nationals (Deep Fried 75) - $11,000
Information provided by: Series and InsideDirtRacing reports (last updated November 17, 7:59 am)
Hickman tops McDowell, captures Deep Fried 75
Deep Fried 75
  1. Riley Hickman
  2. Dale McDowell
  3. Steve Casebolt
  4. Josh Putnam
  5. Anthony Burroughs
  6. Austin Smith
  7. Ray Cook
  8. Tanner English
  9. Donald McIntosh
  10. Brian Diveley
  11. Kenny Collins
  12. Greg Johnson
  13. Brad Skinner
  14. Joe Denby
  15. Bub McCool
  16. Scott Cook
  17. Allen Murray
  18. Daniel Miller
  19. Clint Nichols
  20. Matthew Summers
  21. Michael Chilton
  22. David Seibers
  23. Dennis Erb Jr.
  24. David Gentry
presented by
Connie Putnam/photobyconnie.com
Riley Hickman captured Duck River's Deep Fried 75.
What won the race: Outside front-row starter Riley Hickman of Ooltewah, Tenn., led all 75 laps, outrunning second-row starter Dale McDowell of Chickamauga, Ga., for an $11,000 victory in Duck River Raceway Park's Deep Fried 75.
Quotable: "Lapped traffic kind of got exciting there a little bit, but (Hickman) did a good job," runner-up Dale McDowell said," but he did a good job. Congratulations to him and his guys."
Key notes: Hickman has seven Super Late Model victories on the 2014 season. His last came in the Southern All Star Series-sanctioned event at Talladega Short Track on Oct. 18. ... The race was slowed by seven cautions. ... A yellow flew on lap 11 for fifth-starting Dennis Erb Jr. ... Bub McCool, driving Chad Stapleton's No. 32, drew cautions on laps 27 (while running fourth) and 51. ... A late caution appeared for a spinning Joe Denby after Riley Hickman struggled to get arond his slower car. ... Last year's race winner Josh Putnam of Florence, Ala., finished fourth. ... Polesitter Ray Cook ran second early but faded to finish seventh. ... Austin Smith of Cedartown, Ga., was named the 2014 Southern Nationals Perfect Attendance champion. He entered 28 events on the Old Man's Garage Spring Nationals, Schaeffer Oil Southern Nationals and Southern Nationals Bonus Series tours. ... Todd Morrow of Chattanooga, Tenn., was the winner of the $1,500-to-win Crate Late Model event. ... David Gentry of Murfreesboro, Tenn., captured the Limited Late Model event.
On the move: Austin Smith of Cedartown, Ga., rallied from the 14th starting spot to finish sixth. Donald McIntosh of Dawsonville, Ga., charged from the 21st to ninth.
Winner's sponsors: Hickman's CVR Race Car is powered by a Vic Hill Racing Engine with sponsorship from Hickman Manufacturing, MRC Racing Components, American Billet, Tucker Mobile Home Service, VP Racing Fuels, Allstar Graphics and RH Designs.
Points chase: Kenny Collins of Colbert, Ga., clinched the 2014 Southern Nationals Bonus Series points title.
Car count: 33
Fast qualifier: Riley Hickman
Time: 13.158 seconds
Polesitter: Ray Cook
Heat race winners: Ray Cook, Josh Putnam, Riley Hickman, Dale McDowell
Consolation race winners: David Gentry, Brian Diveley
Provisional starters: David Seibers
Editor's note: Results and race details are unofficial.
Sponsor 1249
Sponsor 728
©2006-Present FloSports, Inc. All rights reserved. Privacy Policy | Cookie Preferences / Do Not Sell or Share My Personal Information