Login |
Watch LIVE at | Events | FAQ | Archives
Sponsor 1259
Sponsor 717


All Late Models. All the Time.

Your soruce for dirt late model news, photos and video

  • Join us on Twitter Join us on Facebook
Sponsor 525

Daily Dirt 03/02/2024 20:56:00

Sponsor 743
April 15
Fayetteville Motor Speedway,
Fayetteville, NC
Sanction: Carolina Clash Super Late Model Series - $5,000
Information provided by: Series and track reports (last updated April 20, 1:20 am)
Milliken outruns Clash foes at Fayetteville
  1. Willie Milliken
  2. Anthony Sanders
  3. John Henderson
  4. Brett Hamm
  5. Ben Watkins
  6. Christian Thomas
  7. Ethan Wilson
  8. Adam Yarbrough
  9. Gray Parton
  10. Trey Mills
  11. Cla Knight
  12. Jeff Smith
  13. Tommy Jones
  14. Dennis Franklin
  15. Greg Clark
  16. Gavin Cowan
  17. David Yandle
  18. Jordan Koehler
  19. Michael Rouse
  20. Ron Geehring II
  21. Matthew Nance
  22. Dylan Davis
  23. Zach Cox
  24. Steve Banal
presented by
Willie Milliken picked up a $5,000 paycheck in Fayetteville, N.C.
What won the race: Taking the lead from John Henderson on the third lap, Willie Milliken of Roanoke Rapids, N.C., led the rest of Saturday's 40-lap Carolina Clash feature at Fayetteville Motor Speedway for a $5,000 payday. He took the checkers 1.868 seconds ahead of runner-up Anthony Sanders.
Key notes: Milliken also won the previous Carolina Clash event at Fayetteville last September in the $7,500 Carlton Lamm Memorial. ... Milliken notched his third career Carolina Clash victory. ... Super Late Model rookie Jordan Koehler set fast time and was in line for a top-five finish before retiring late. ... All 17 drivers running at the finish completed 40 laps. ... Carolina Clash competitors return to Fayetteville on May 27.
On the move: Brett Hamm of Newberry, S.C., started 13th and finished fourth.
Winner's sponsors: Milliken’s Longhorn Chassis is powered by a Vic Hill Racing Engine and sponsored by M.J. Price Construction, M&W Transport, East Coast Towing, BGE Enterprise, Williams Motorsports, Jack’s Restaurant of Morehead City, The Copper Spike, Temple’s Body Shop, Schaeffer’s Oil, Pro Fab, Fox Shocks and Dirt Wrap
Points chase: After Fayetteville: 1. Ben Watkins (230); 2. Gray Parton (202); 3. Adam Yarbrough (199); 4. Ethan Wilson (188); 5. Jeff Smith (184).
Current weather: Clear, 70°F
Car count: 37
Fast qualifier: Jordan Koehler
Time: 14.213 seconds
Polesitter: Jordan Koehler
Consolation race winners: Brett Hamm, Michael Rouse
Provisional starters: Zach Cox, David Yandle
Next series race: April 21, Lavonia Speedway (Lavonia, GA) $7,500
Editor's note: Results and race details are unofficial.

Feature lineup

Row 1: Koehler, Henderson
Row 2: Milliken, Mills
Row 3: Sanders, Thomas
Row 4: Smith, Watkins
Row 5: Jones, Wilson
Row 6: Knight, Yarbrough
Row 7: Hamm, Rouse
Row 8: Parton, Clark
Row 9: Franklin, Nance
Row 10: Geehring, Davis
Row 11: Banal, Cowan
Row 12: Cox, Yandle

Sponsor 1192
Sponsor 1249
Sponsor 728
©2006-Present FloSports, Inc. All rights reserved. Privacy Policy | Cookie Preferences / Do Not Sell or Share My Personal Information