Login |
Watch LIVE at | Events | FAQ | Archives
Sponsor 1191
Sponsor 717


All Late Models. All the Time.

Your soruce for dirt late model news, photos and video

  • Join us on Twitter Join us on Facebook
Sponsor 525

Daily Dirt 06/21/2024 19:37:53

Sponsor 743
May 22
Stuart International Speedway,
Stuart, IA
Sanction: Malvern Bank Series - $3,000
Information provided by: XR and series reports (last updated May 23, 5:26 pm)
Pospisil's late charge pays $3,000 for Stuart victory
  1. Tad Pospisil
  2. Jesse Sobbing
  3. Justin Zeitner
  4. Corey Zeitner
  5. Bill Leighton Jr.
  6. Chad Holladay
  7. Jake Neal
  8. Andrew Kosiski
  9. Charlie McKenna
  10. J.C. Wyman
  11. Blair Nothdurft
  12. Ben Schaller
  13. Curtis Glover
  14. Brad Perdue
  15. Curt Schroeder
  16. Brian Kosiski
  17. Darrel DeFrance
  18. Cole Wayman
  19. Paul Glendenning
  20. Jeff Segebart
  21. Todd Cooney
  22. Jason Hahne
  23. Josh Leonard
  24. Luke Goedert
presented by
Barry Johnson
Tad Pospisil emerges in victory lane at Stuart International Speedway.
What won the race: Coming alive late in the low groove, reigning series champ Tad Pospisil of Norfolk, Neb., overtook race-long leader Jake Neal with four laps remaining at Stuart International Speedway for a $3,000 Malvern Bank Super Late Model Series victory. The pole-starting Neal faded to seventh in the final laps while fast qualifier Jesse Sobbing, who ran ahead of Pospisil most of the way, finished second.
Quotable: "These Team Zero cars, they just work really good on a clean racetrack and I was trying to be up there in the cushion where I shouldn't have been," said Pospisil, who was running fifth with nine laps remaining. "I just got passed there and shuffled back on that restart and moved down and, man, the car just felt really good. I should have been down there the whole race, I guess."
Key notes: Tad Pospisil notched his 30th career series victory. ... Among his previous series victories was a 2020 triumph at Stuart. ... Four cautions slowed the action, including for a three-car pileup in turn two on lap 18 (Brian Kosiski, Darrel DeFrance and Jeff Segebart involved). ... Jason Hahne, who ran as high as fourth, spun on laps 13 and 18. ... Todd Cooney drew a yellow for a turn-one wreck on a restart. ... A lap-11 caution appeared when 11th-running Luke Goedert spun inside turn two. ... Twenty of 24 starters completed 30 laps. ... The Malvern Bank Series made its fourth visit to Stuart. … This summer, Stuart hosts four huge events on the XR Super Series with four $20,000-to-win events on July 10-13.
Winner's sponsors: Pospisil’s Team Zero Race Car is powered by a Scott Bailey Racing Engine and sponsored by Cookie’s Sauces and Seasonings, Signor Trucking, Window World, Keyser Mfg., Bam Roller Lifters, ASi RaceWear, Sehi & Associates and KIX 106.7-FM.
Points chase: After Stuart: 1. Jesse Sobbing (584); 2. Corey Zeitner (580); 3. Bill Leighton Jr. (578); 4. Tad Pospisil (576) 5. Charlie McKenna (552).
Current weather: Clear, 57°F
Car count: 29
Fast qualifier: Jesse Sobbing
Time: 13.167 seconds
Polesitter: Jake Neal
Heat race winners: Jason Hahne, Ben Schaller, Charlie McKenna, Curtis Glover
Consolation race winners: Brad Perdue, Curt Schroeder
Provisional starters: Cole Wayman, Darrel DeFrance, Paul Glendenning, Jeff Segebart
Next series race: June 2, Kossuth County Speedway (Algona, IA) $3,000
Editor's note: Results and race details are unofficial.

Feature lineup

Row 1: Neal, Pospisil
Row 2: Leighton, Sobbing
Row 3: Glover, Holladay
Row 4: C. Zeitner, Hahne
Row 5: Schaller, J. Zeitner
Row 6: McKenna, Goedert
Row 7: J. Leonard, Nothdurft
Row 8: B. Kosiski, A. Kosiski
Row 9: Perdue, Schroeder
Row 10: J.C. Wyman, Cooney
Row 11: C. Wayman, DeFrance
Row 12: Glendenning, Segebart

Sponsor 263
Sponsor 1249
Sponsor 728
©2006-Present FloSports, Inc. All rights reserved. Privacy Policy | Cookie Preferences / Do Not Sell or Share My Personal Information