Login |
Watch LIVE at | Events | FAQ | Archives
Sponsor 258
Sponsor 717


All Late Models. All the Time.

Your soruce for dirt late model news, photos and video

  • Join us on Twitter Join us on Facebook
Sponsor 525

Daily Dirt 06/19/2024 04:34:10

Sponsor 743
May 21
Port Royal Speedway,
Port Royal, PA
Sanction: World of Outlaws Case Late Model Series - $10,000
Information provided by: Staff and series reports (last updated May 22, 8:36 am)
Miley earns WoO first, $10,000 at Port Royal
  1. Jared Miley
  2. Gregg Satterlee
  3. Max Blair
  4. Rick Eckert
  5. Colton Flinner
  6. Matt Cosner
  7. Shane Clanton
  8. Tanner English
  9. Dennis Erb Jr.
  10. Gary Stuhler
  11. Kyle Hammer
  12. Ryan Gustin
  13. Josh Richards
  14. Brent Larson
  15. Gordy Gundaker
  16. Dylan Yoder
  17. Kyle Lee
  18. Bryan Bernheisel
  19. Andy Haus
  20. Chad Myers
  21. Boom Briggs
  22. Travis Stickley
  23. Tyler Hershey
  24. Mike Lupfer
  25. Mason Zeigler
presented by
Jacy Norgaard/jacynorgaardphotography.com
Jared Miley displays his $10,000 winner's check in Port Royal's victory lane.
What won the race: Taking the lead with an inside move in turn two on lap 21, fifth-starting Jared Miley of Pittsburgh, Pa., paced the final 20 circuits and cruised to win his first career World of Outlaws Case Late Model Series feature victory at Port Royal Speedway on Saturday, collecting $10,000.
Key notes: Miley is the 14th WoO feature winner this season. ... Eighth-starting Gregg Satterlee of Indiana, Pa., took second place with an inside move in turn four on lap 32 and trailed Miley by as little as 1.5 seconds, but faded in the closing laps and finished 3.570 seconds back. ... Max Blair took third place on lap 36 and finished there, less than one second behind Satterlee. ... After leading the first 20 laps, Rick Eckert faded in the closing laps and finished fourth. ... Winner of three consecutive Super Late Model feature events at Port Royal, Colton Flinner started 10th and finished fifth. ... The top-five finishers all hail from Pennsylvania. ... Shane Clanton made slight contact with the turn-two wall while running second in the early laps before fading in the second half of the race and finishing seventh. ... Polesitter Ryan Gustin faded from the start and finished 12th. ... Saturday's feature, the final night of a WoO triple header in the Keystone State, was slowed by one caution and lasted 18 minutes, with 17 competitors completing all 40 laps.
On the move: Kyle Hammer of Clinton, Ill., started 20th and finished 11th.
Winner's sponsors: Miley’s Rocket Chassis has an Domhoff Racing Engine and is sponsored by Blue Mountain Energy, Penn Star Ventures, Colussy Chevrolet, Brougher’s Machine Shop, Maloney Classic Cars, Jay’s Auto Wrecking, Keystone Alliance Insurance Services, Junior’s Core, Huey Brothers Trucking, Daugherty Motorsports and Octane Graphix.
Points chase: After Port Royal: 1. Dennis Erb Jr. (2,456); 2. Max Blair (2,356); 3. Tanner English (2,312); 4. Josh Richards (2,210); 5. Brent Larson (2,174); 6. Ryan Gustin (2,162); 7. Kyle Hammer (2,126); 8. Gordy Gundaker (2,082); 9. Boom Briggs (2,080).
Current weather: Scattered Clouds, 81°F
Car count: 41
Fast qualifier: Shane Clanton
Time: 19.550 seconds
Polesitter: Ryan Gustin
Heat race winners: Shane Clanton, Rick Eckert, Max Blair, Ryan Gustin
Consolation race winners: Chad Myers, Mason Zeigler
Provisional starters: Boom Briggs, Gordy Gundaker, Mike Lupfer
Next series race: May 27, Sharon Speedway (Hartford, OH) $10,000
Editor's note: Results and race details are unofficial.

Feature lineup

Row 1: Gustin, Eckert
Row 2: Clanton, Blair
Row 3: Miley, Richards
Row 4: English, Satterlee
Row 5: Stuhler, Flinner
Row 6: Erb Jr., Cosner
Row 7: Haus, D. Yoder
Row 8: B. Bernheisel, Stickley
Row 9: Myers, Zeigler
Row 10: Lee, Hammer
Row 11: Hershey, B. Larson
Row 12: Briggs, G. Gundaker
Row 13: Lupfer
Sponsor 1192
Sponsor 1249
Sponsor 728
©2006-Present FloSports, Inc. All rights reserved. Privacy Policy | Cookie Preferences / Do Not Sell or Share My Personal Information