Login |
Watch LIVE at | Events | FAQ | Archives
Sponsor 340
Sponsor 717


All Late Models. All the Time.

Your soruce for dirt late model news, photos and video

  • Join us on Twitter Join us on Facebook
Sponsor 525

Daily Dirt 04/15/2024 20:47:05

Sponsor 743
April 23
Park Jefferson Speedway,
Jefferson, SD
Sanction: Repairable Vehicles.com Tri-State Series - $1,500
Information provided by: Series reports (last updated April 24, 4:13 pm)
Tri-State champ captures opener at Park Jeff
  1. Justin Zeitner
  2. Josh Leonard
  3. Shane DeMey
  4. Denver Nickeson
  5. Corey Zeitner
  6. Bill Leighton Jr.
  7. Jason Strand
  8. Gale Vogt
  9. Travis Paulson
  10. Gary Brown Jr.
  11. Mike Benson
  12. Brad Vogt
  13. Eric Vanosdall
  14. Jared Jelsma
  15. Ryan Schaufler
  16. Scott Borstad
  17. Trevor Anderson
  18. Andrew Kosiski
presented by
Jamie Borkowski
Justin Zeitner earned $1,500 in the Tri-State tour’s season opener.
What won the race: Picking up where he left off last season, reigning tour champion Justin Zeitner of Malvern, Iowa, captured Saturday’s season opener on the Repairable Vehicles.com Tri-State Series at Park Jefferson Speedway. The fourth-starting Zeitner led all but the first lap for $1,500 payday.
Key notes: Zeitner has a series-leading 12 career Tri-State victories. ... Runner-up Josh Leonard took the checkers 2.901 seconds behind Zeitner. ... Shane Demey, a modified winner at a dirt-covered Bristol (Tenn.) Motor Speedway last month, has added a Late Model to his program and finished third in his first Tri-State start. ... Bill Leighton Jr. led the first lap but slipped back to finish sixth. … Polesitter Brad Vogt finished 12th. ... Thirteen drivers completed 20 laps.
On the move: Josh Leonard of Gibbon, Neb., started eighth and finished second.
Winner's sponsors: Zeitner’s No. 62 is sponsored by Zeitner and Sons Refrigerated Transport, CIT and Wise Racing Enterprises.
Points chase: After Park Jefferson: 1. Justin Zeitner (150); 2. Josh Leonard (142); 3. Shane Demey (135); 4. Denver Nickeson (130); 5. Corey Zeitner (125).
Current weather: Clear, 54°F
Car count: 18
Polesitter: Brad Vogt
Heat race winners: Trevor Anderson, Justin Zeitner, Bill Leighton Jr.
Next series race: May 13, Rapid Speedway (Rock Rapids, IA) $1,500
Editor's note: Results and race details are unofficial.

Feature lineup

Row 1: B. Vogt, Leighton
Row 2: Strand, J. Zeitner
Row 3: Anderson, C. Zeitner
Row 4: Nickeson, Leonard
Row 5: Benson, G. Vogt
Row 6: DeMey, Brown
Row 7: Vanosdall, A. Kosiski
Row 8: Borstad, Paulson
Row 9: Jelsma, Schaufler

Sponsor 1269
Sponsor 1249
Sponsor 728
©2006-Present FloSports, Inc. All rights reserved. Privacy Policy | Cookie Preferences / Do Not Sell or Share My Personal Information