Login |
Watch LIVE at | Events | FAQ | Archives
Sponsor 1259
Sponsor 717


All Late Models. All the Time.

Your soruce for dirt late model news, photos and video

  • Join us on Twitter Join us on Facebook
Sponsor 525

Daily Dirt 05/25/2024 02:50:05

Sponsor 743
July 10
Eriez Speedway,
Hammett, PA
Sanction: RUSH Crate Late Model Series (Manufacturers Night) - $3,000
Information provided by: Series reports (last updated July 11, 3:45 pm)
Ferry outruns RUSH foes for Eriez victory
Manufacturers Night
  1. Josh Ferry
  2. Chad Homan
  3. Jason Genco
  4. Jeremy Wonderling
  5. Logan Roberson
  6. David Pangrazio
  7. Mike Wonderling Jr.
  8. David Parker
  9. Billy Henry
  10. Brady Wonderling
  11. Craig Graham
  12. Chris Fleming
  13. Matt Latta
  14. Ashton Briggs
  15. Andy Michael
  16. Ben Scott
  17. Jonathan Stockdale
  18. Logan Jaquay
  19. Randy Hall
  20. Breyton Santee
  21. Bo Lockwood
  22. Ward Schell
  23. John Lacki
  24. Khole Wanzer
presented by
Josh Ferry in victory lane for his $3,000 victory at Eriez Speedway.
What won the race: Regaining the lead from Jason Genco on the 15th lap, pole-starting Josh Ferry of Cochranton, Pa., led the rest of Sunday’s 30-lap RUSH Crate Late Model Series feature at Eriez Speedway for a $3,000 payday. Ferry led the first lap, lost the point to Genco for 13 circuits, then led the second half of the event, taking the checkers ahead of Chad Homan by 0.978 of a second. Genco finished third.
Quotable: "(Genco) ran me hard; he ran me clean. It was a great race," the 23-year-old Ferry said. "It didn't look like he wanted the bottom. We gambled a bit on tires and knew we could run the black a little better than everyone else so I just kept it down there and kept telling myself not to run it in too hard. I just kept the car under me and I guess we made it here.”
Key notes: Third-finishing Jason Genco is the lone multitime Crate Late Model feature winner this season at Eriez. ... Joe Martin, Saturday's series winner at Sharon Speedway, spun at the feature's outset, collecting five cars. ... Sixteen drivers completed 30 laps. ... Eriez hosted the RUSH Series for the 11th time. ... MSD Performance sponsored the tour's Manufacturers Night. ... Each participating racer was guaranteed an item valued at a minimum $400. … TBM Brakes provided the top prize with four F3 Tornado Brake Calipers and three bottles of brake fluid valued at $1,845.
On the move: Mike Wonderling Jr. of Wellsville, N.Y., started 21st and finished seventh.
Winner's sponsors: Ferry drives a Millenium Motorsports-backed Rocket Chassis sponsored Highfields Gun Service, Zimmer’s Service Center, Patterson Auto Wrecking, IAM Machinists Union, Machinist Union District 98, TBR Racing, 955 Automotive, Close Racing Supply, Apex Racing Shocks, 3C Graphix and Jason Orr.
Points chase: Entering weekend: 1. Logan Roberson (774); 2. Joe Martin (757); 3. Brady Wonderling (706); 4. Jeremy Wonderling (705); 5. Matt Latta (676).
Current weather: Clear, 72°F
Car count: 39
Fast qualifier: Joe Martin
Time: 16.800 seconds
Polesitter: Josh Ferry
Dash winner: Josh Ferry
Heat race winners: Joe Martin, Logan Roberson, Jason Genco, Brady Wonderling
Consolation race winners: Mike Wonderling Jr., Randy Hall
Provisional starters: Andy Michael
Next series race: July 22, Lernerville Speedway (Sarver, PA) $3,000
Editor's note: Corrects Martin’s demise.

Feature lineup

Row 1: Ferry, Genco
Row 2: Homan, J. Wonderling
Row 3: Pangrazio, Martin
Row 4: Roberson, B. Wonderling
Row 5: Jaquay, Latta
Row 6: Lacki, Fleming
Row 7: Wanzer, Parker
Row 8: Santee, Schell
Row 9: Stockdale, Henry
Row 10: Briggs, Lockwood
Row 11: M. Wonderling, Hall
Row 12: Graham, Scott
Row 13: Michael

Sponsor 1272
Sponsor 1249
Sponsor 728
©2006-Present FloSports, Inc. All rights reserved. Privacy Policy | Cookie Preferences / Do Not Sell or Share My Personal Information