Login |
Watch LIVE at | Events | FAQ | Archives
Sponsor 258
Sponsor 717


All Late Models. All the Time.

Your soruce for dirt late model news, photos and video

  • Join us on Twitter Join us on Facebook
Sponsor 525

Daily Dirt 02/28/2024 00:01:42

Sponsor 743
September 24
Tri-City Speedway,
Granite City, IL
Sanction: DIRTcar Supers - $3,000
Information provided by: Track reports (last updated September 26, 8:31 pm)
Schlenk nabs $3,000 victory at Tri-City
  1. Rusty Schlenk
  2. Cody Bauer
  3. Dylan Thompson
  4. Mark Voigt
  5. Rickey Frankel
  6. Rusty Griffaw
  7. Austin Vincent
  8. Scott Crigler
  9. Brent McKinnon
  10. Kayden Clatt
  11. Dave Jumper
  12. Brady Rudd
  13. Reid Millard
  14. James Dickerson
  15. Mark Burgtorf
  16. Jeff Herzog
  17. Lee Williams
  18. Chad Walter
  19. Tony Jackson Jr.
  20. Todd Rehg
  21. Charlie Cole
  22. Brian Wolfmeier
  23. Paul Roider
  24. Butch Kruckeberg
presented by
Rich LaBrier
Rusty Schlenk celebrates his $3,000 victory at Tri-City.
What won the race: Rusty Schlenk of McClure, Ohio, led all 30 laps Saturday at Tri-City Speedway for a $3,000 Super Late Model payday at the 3/8-mile oval. Schlenk cruised to the checkers 4.671 ahead of 13th-starting Cody Bauer, who rallied for a runner-up finish.
Key notes: Schlenk lapped all but eight competitors. ... Rusty Griffaw of Festus, Mo., started 16th and finished sixth. ... Schlenk's victory came on the under of the finale of the 18th annual Summit Race Equipment Modified Mania Dirt Nationals. ... Ryan Unzicker of El Paso, Ill., led the last three laps of Thursday's Super Late Model opener while Friday's action was rained out.
On the move: Cody Bauer of Farwell, Mich., started 13th and finished second.
Winner's sponsors: Schlenk's Domination Race Car is powered by a Mullins Race Engine and sponsored by VP Racing Fuels, Willy's Carb & Dyno Shop, Vahlco Racing Wheels, Allstar Performance and Dominator Race Products.
Points chase: Billy Laycock of Marine, Ill., leads Tri-City’s Super Late Model points.
Current weather: Clear, 61°F
Car count: 36
Fast qualifier: Rusty Schlenk
Time: 15.180 seconds
Polesitter: Rusty Schlenk
Heat race winners: Rusty Schlenk, Tony Jackson Jr., Brent McKinnon
Consolation race winners: Brian Wolfmeier, Chad Walter
Editor's note: Results and race details are unofficial.

Feature lineup

Row 1: Schlenk, McKinnon
Row 2: Jackson, Herzog
Row 3: Frankel, Voigt
Row 4: Thompson, Burgtorf
Row 5: Kiefer, Clatt
Row 6: Vincent, Crigler
Row 7: Bauer, Kruckeberg
Row 8: Jumper, Griffaw
Row 9: Wolfmeier, Walter
Row 10: Rehg, Rudd
Row 11: Cole Dickerson
Row 12: Roider, Williams

Sponsor 863
Sponsor 1249
Sponsor 728
©2006-Present FloSports, Inc. All rights reserved. Privacy Policy | Cookie Preferences / Do Not Sell or Share My Personal Information