Login |
Watch LIVE at | Events | FAQ | Archives
Sponsor 257
Sponsor 717


All Late Models. All the Time.

Your soruce for dirt late model news, photos and video

  • Join us on Twitter Join us on Facebook
Sponsor 525

Daily Dirt 06/19/2024 06:40:19

Sponsor 743
September 25
East Moline Speedway,
East Moline, IL
Sanction: Hoker Trucking Series - $3,000
Information provided by: Mike Ruefer and series reports (last updated September 25, 10:37 pm)
East Moline's $3,000 Hoker victory goes to Ryan
  1. Matt Ryan
  2. Justin Kay
  3. Jeff Tharp
  4. Jeff Larson
  5. Andy Eckrich
  6. Jonathan Brauns
  7. Andy Nezworski
  8. Logan Duffy
  9. Charlie McKenna
  10. Luke Goedert
  11. Curt Schroeder
  12. Gabe Umbarger
  13. Dave Eckrich
  14. Anthony Guss
  15. Curtis Glover
  16. Derrick Stewart
  17. Chad Holladay
  18. Mike Haines
  19. Jake Neal
  20. Kirby Schultz
  21. Scott Strauss
  22. Darrel DeFrance
presented by
Mike Ruefer/mikerueferphotos.photoreflect.com
Matt Ryan (07) turns back Justin Kay (15k) at East Moline.
What won the race: Winning his first Hoker Trucking Series event, Matt Ryan of Davenport, Iowa, overtook polesitter and fellow front-row starter Jeff Tharp on the eighth lap Sunday at East Moline Speedway and raced to a $3,000 victory. Ryan took the checkers 0.498 of a second ahead of fifth-starting Justin Kay while Tharp was fourth after leading the first seven laps.
Quotable: "I saw (Justin Kay) on the last lap coming down the back straightaway," Ryan said. "That kid's passed me 15 times on the last lap for a win. I was like, 'Oh man, not again.' But I got going down the straightaway and got it shut down, made the corner and I was pretty excited."
Key notes: Fourteen of 22 starters completed 30 laps. ... Five cautions slowed the action between laps 21-28, including one for a major pileup. ... Shawn Mulvany scratched from the main event. ... The track hosted trick and treating for the youngsters.
On the move: Jonathan Brauns of Muscatine, Iowa, started 14th and finished sixth.
Winner's sponsors: Ryan's Longhorn Chassis is powered by a Halabuilt engine and sponsored by Sampson Fence, T&F Services, Jarred Bennett American Family Insurance, Carpentry Concepts, Quality Custom Homes, All Around Town Outdoor Services, The Barrel House, Lacey Welsh-Daedlow of Ruhl & Ruhl Realtors, The Outhouse, Source Construction, PEM Racing Gears & Drivetrain, Dynamic Driveline, Davenport Performance, Longhorn Chassis, TSR Racing and Capital Signs
Points chase: Entering the weekend: 1. Justin Kay (2,654); 2. Luke Goedert (2,566); 3. Andy Eckrich (2,560); 4. Charlie McKenna (2,558); 5. Jason Hahne (2,530).
Current weather: Clear, 66°F
Car count: 23
Fast qualifier: Andy Eckrich
Time: 13.313 seconds
Polesitter: Jeff Tharp
Heat race winners: Chad Holladay, Logan Duffy, Charlie McKenna
Next series race: October 15, I-80 Speedway (Greenwood, NE) $5,300
Editor's note: Results and race details are unofficial.

Feature lineup

Row 1: Tharp, Ryan
Row 2: McKenna, A. Eckrich
Row 3: Kay, Larson
Row 4: Holladay, Goedert
Row 5: Neal, Duffy
Row 6: D. Eckrich, Stewart
Row 7: Umbarger, Brauns
Row 8: Schultz, Mulvany
Row 9: Schroeder, Nezworski
Row 10: Haines, Glover
Row 11: Guss, Strauss
Row 12: DeFrance

Sponsor 263
Sponsor 1249
Sponsor 728
©2006-Present FloSports, Inc. All rights reserved. Privacy Policy | Cookie Preferences / Do Not Sell or Share My Personal Information