Login |
Watch LIVE at | Events | FAQ | Archives
Sponsor 1198
Sponsor 717


All Late Models. All the Time.

Your soruce for dirt late model news, photos and video

  • Join us on Twitter Join us on Facebook
Sponsor 525

Daily Dirt 07/14/2024 20:19:53

Sponsor 743
August 29
Granite City Motor Park,
Sauk Rapids, MN
Sanction: Structural Buildings WISSOTA Challenge Series - $3,000
Information provided by: Series reports (last updated August 30, 10:00 am)
Glenz scores WCS victory at Granite City
  1. Jesse Glenz
  2. Darrell Nelson
  3. Nick Panitzke
  4. Dan Ebert
  5. John Kaanta
  6. Jeffrey Massingill
  7. Ryan Mikkelson
  8. Max Nelson
  9. Dustin Johanneck
  10. Joel Collins
  11. Scott Lehn
  12. Pat Kelley
  13. Richard Chasteen
  14. Shane Edginton
  15. Steve Laursen
  16. Bryce Sward
  17. Dave Mass
  18. Don Shaw
presented by
What won the race: Jesse Glenz of Fall Creek, Wis., captured Sunday's Structural Buildings WISSOTA Challenge Series event at Granite City Motor Park for $2,000 payday. Glenz started outside the front row and took the checkers ahead of series points leader Darrell Nelson for his second tour victory of 2021 and third of his career.
Key notes: Glenz also won July 29's WCS event at ABC Raceway in Ashland, Wis. ... Thirteen of 18 starters were running at the finish. ... The event was the second of the season for the Structural Buildings WISSOTA Challenge Series at Granite City Motor Park and just the third since 2015. ... May 31's Granite City winner Jeffrey Massingill finished sixth. ... Saturday's series event at Ogilvie (Minn.) Raceway rained out.
On the move: Dan Ebert of Lake Shore, Minn., started 13th and finished fourth.
Winner's sponsors: Glenz drives an MB Customs Race Car sponsored by Art’s Snowmobile and ATV, Brunzlick Trucking, Champ Pans, CMD Race Shocks, Conrad’s Auto Salvage, Dixon’s Apple Orchard, GRP Motorsports, Jig E Signs, Lemmen-Thario Building Services, Mike’s Star Market, MSK, Otto Enterprises. Prestige Custom Cabinetry & Millwork, QTA, R&R Racewear, Tim’s Automotive Machine, T.L. Sinz Plumbing, The Volt Force and White City Glass.
Points chase: After Granite City: 1. Darrell Nelson (1,159); 2. Jeffrey Massingill (1,113); 3. John Kaanta (1,092); 4. Jake Redetzke (993); 5. Pat Doar (694).
Current weather: Clear, 70°F
Car count: 18
Heat race winners: Steve Laursen, Nick Panitzke, Jesse Glenz
Next series race: September 2, Halvor Lines Speedway (Proctor, MN) $3,211
Editor's note: Results and race details are unofficial.
Sponsor 1249
Sponsor 728
©2006-Present FloSports, Inc. All rights reserved. Privacy Policy | Cookie Preferences / Do Not Sell or Share My Personal Information