Login |
Watch LIVE at | Events | FAQ | Archives
Sponsor 1259
Sponsor 717


All Late Models. All the Time.

Your soruce for dirt late model news, photos and video

  • Join us on Twitter Join us on Facebook
Sponsor 525

Daily Dirt 03/31/2023 17:22:33

Sponsor 743
August 25
River Cities Speedway,
Grand Forks, ND
Sanction: Northern LateModel Racing Association - $1,200
Information provided by: Series and track reports (last updated August 27, 12:11 am)
Pederson tops Edginton at River Cities
  1. Joey Pederson
  2. Shane Edginton
  3. Cole Searing
  4. Donny Schatz
  5. Brad Seng
  6. Chad Becker
  7. Jason Strand
  8. Bryce Sward
  9. Ryan Mikkelson
  10. Eric Haugland
  11. Brody Troftgruben
  12. Brandon Fuller
  13. Steve Anderson
  14. Nick Minske
  15. Greg Moore
  16. Jeff Hapala
  17. David McDonald
  18. Blake Anderson
  19. Chris Smeby
  20. Kreig Kasin
  21. Dustin Strand
  22. Lance Schill
  23. Ryan Corbett
  24. Tom Corcoran
  25. Matthew Jarvis
presented by
Mike Spieker/speedway-shots.com
Joey Pederson gets rolling before his River Cities victory.
What won the race: Fifth-starting Joey Pederson of East Grand Forks, Minn., outdueled series points leader Shane Edginton on Wednesday at River Cities Speedway to capture his 10th career Northern LateModel Racing Association victory. Pederson took the checkers 0.825 of a second ahead of the 13th-starting Edginton, who slipped ahead of Pederson to lead laps 19-20 after a restart before Pederson went back out front.
Quotable: "That restart when Shane slid (past) me, I thought, 'Ah, here we go,' " Pederson said. "He's obviously one of the best this year. I was able to get back around him. That was pretty fun hard racing there at the end."
Key notes: Pederson notched his first series victory since 2019; four of his 10 series victories have come at River Cities. ... Pederson won a regular-season event at River Cities on June 18. ... The race was a makeup of an Aug. 20 rainout and run as a non-points event. ... Polesitter Eric Haugland led the first 11 laps before Pederson took command. ... Dustin Strand retired after sliding over the banking while running fourth. ... The top seven finishes all advanced at least four positions. ... Nineteen drivers completed 25 laps. ... Tour rookie Mike Greseth, second in series points, missed the race because of family obligations. ... Chris Smeby made his first career NLRA feature start. ... Brad Sweet won the World of Outlaws NOS Energy Drink Sprint Car Series feature.
On the move: Donny Schatz of Fargo, N.D., started 20th and finished fourth.
Winner's sponsors: Pederson's Victory by Billy Moyer has a Pro Power Racing Engine and sponsorship from Shawn Horn Realty, Dahlstrom Motors, MarKit County Grain, Northdale Oil, InVision Ag, Channel Seed and Red River Bean Co., First Community Credit Union, R&R Farms, AD Monkeys, B&E Meats, Big Jim's Tires, Votova Trucking, Dynamic Welding, Advantage Lawn Care, Northern Valley Fertilizer, Phil Thompson and Associates, Custom Stripes, Lind Electric, Energy Release, Sky-Vu Drive In, Moen Farms, South Line Farms.
Points chase: After River Cities: 1. Shane Edginton (2,970); 2. Mike Greseth (2,962); 3. Brad Seng (2,700): 4. Bryce Sward (2,640): 5. Cole Schill (2,612).
Car count: 25
Heat race winners: Lance Schill, Joey Pederson, Dustin Strand, Eric Haugland
Next series race: September 9, River Cities Speedway (Grand Forks, ND) $1,292
Editor's note: Results and race details are unofficial.
Sponsor 1249
Sponsor 728
©2006-Present FloSports, Inc. All rights reserved. Privacy Policy | Cookie Preferences / Do Not Sell or Share My Personal Information