Login |
Watch LIVE at | Events | FAQ | Archives
Sponsor 1191
Sponsor 717


All Late Models. All the Time.

Your soruce for dirt late model news, photos and video

  • Join us on Twitter Join us on Facebook
Sponsor 525

Daily Dirt 12/10/2023 15:13:00

Sponsor 743
August 21
Halifax County Motor Speedway,
Brinkleyville, NC
Sanction: Fast Unified Engine Late Model Series - $2,500
Information provided by: Series and track reports (last updated August 22, 4:13 pm)
Rouse takes second FUEL stop at Halifax County
  1. Michael Rouse
  2. Dustin Mitchell
  3. Willie Milliken
  4. Matthew Bissette
  5. Michael Batten
  6. Cody Wright
  7. Skeeter Liles
  8. Ray Miller
  9. Mason Price
  10. Jake Rithmeier
  11. Cy Nelms Jr.
  12. Tyler Hobgood
  13. Christian Thomas
  14. Dykes Maynard
presented by
Pat Dawson/RPD Photography
Michael Rouse raced to a $2,500 FUEL victory.
What won the race: Second-starting Michael Rouse of Wilson, N.C., won Saturday's Fast Unified Engine Late Model Series feature at Halifax County Motor Speedway, earning $2,500.
Key notes: The victory is the fourth of Rouse's career with the FUEL Late Model Series and his second consecutive tour win at the Brinkleyville, N.C., oval after winning there on July 3. ... Polesitter Dustin Mitchell of Pine Level, N.C., claimed the runner-up position, 1.015 seconds behind Rouse. ... Saturday's feature lasted 24 minutes with seven competitors completing all 30 laps.
On the move: Michael Batten of Rocky Mount, N.C., started eighth and finished fifth.
Winner's sponsors: Rouse’s MasterSbilt Race Car is powered by a Roberts Engine and sponsored by Scott Farms, Performance Muffler, Red Moon, Curtis Insulation, Rouse Racing Engines, WP Racing Shocks and 4 Boyz Racing.
Points chase: Before Halifax County: 1. Michael Battin (758); 2. Christian Thomas (754); 3. Michael Rouse (718); 4. Shaun Harrell (670); 5. Willie Milliken (612).
Current weather: Clear, 81°F
Car count: 14
Fast qualifier: Dustin Mitchell
Time: 14.805 seconds
Polesitter: Dustin Mitchell
Next series race: September 4, County Line Raceway (Elm City, NC) $0
Editor's note: Results and race details are unofficial.

Feature lineup

Row 1: Mitchell, Rouse
Row 2: Wright, Milliken
Row 3: Nelms Jr., Bissette
Row 4: Price, Batten
Row 5: Liles, Hobgood
Row 6: Miller, Maynard
Row 7: Rithmeier, Thomas

Sponsor 1192
Sponsor 1249
Sponsor 728
©2006-Present FloSports, Inc. All rights reserved. Privacy Policy | Cookie Preferences / Do Not Sell or Share My Personal Information