Login |
Watch LIVE at | Events | FAQ | Archives
Sponsor 340
Sponsor 717


All Late Models. All the Time.

Your soruce for dirt late model news, photos and video

  • Join us on Twitter Join us on Facebook
Sponsor 525

Daily Dirt 05/25/2024 06:24:32

Sponsor 743
November 6
Harris Speedway,
Rutherfordton, NC
Sanction: City Chevrolet Thunder Series - $5,000
Information provided by: Series and track reports (last updated November 7, 12:19 am)
Ruggiero completes Thunder sweep at Harris
  1. John Ruggiero Jr.
  2. John Price
  3. Michael Smith
  4. Lee Cooper
  5. Larry Timms
  6. Rod Tucker
  7. Brian Grumbles
  8. David Smith
  9. Ricky McClain
  10. Robbie Gibson
  11. Baillie Lowe
  12. Monk Gulledge
  13. Jay Merck
  14. Bryan Fawley
  15. Baron McDowell
  16. Dustin Taylor
presented by
What won the race: Winning by more than a four-second margin, fast qualifier and polesitter John Ruggiero Jr. of Lincolnton, N.C., cruised to the $5,000 City Chevrolet Thunder Series victory on Saturday night at Harris Speedway. He finished ahead of John Price and Michael Smith.
Key notes: Ruggiero Jr. recorded his third City Chevrolet Thunder Series win of the season. … Harris Speedway wrapped up its season by hosting the City Chevrolet Thunder Series. … The two-day, $5,000-to-win program kicked off Friday with time trials and heats and wrapped up Saturday with consolations and the main event.
Winner's sponsors: Ruggiero’s unsponsored, family-backed Longhorn Race Car is powered by an Earl Ramey Racing Engine.
Points chase: Not updated.
Car count: 17
Fast qualifier: John Ruggiero Jr.
Time: 15.326 seconds
Heat race winners: John Ruggiero Jr., John Price
Next series race: November 14, Lavonia Speedway (Lavonia, GA) $2,000
Editor's note: Results and race details are unofficial.
Sponsor 1249
Sponsor 728
©2006-Present FloSports, Inc. All rights reserved. Privacy Policy | Cookie Preferences / Do Not Sell or Share My Personal Information