Login |
Watch LIVE at | Events | FAQ | Archives
Sponsor 1209
Sponsor 717


All Late Models. All the Time.

Your soruce for dirt late model news, photos and video

  • Join us on Twitter Join us on Facebook
Sponsor 525

Daily Dirt 03/28/2023 22:44:24

Sponsor 743
August 21
Maquoketa Speedway,
Maquoketa, IA
Sanction: Hoker Trucking Series (Brit Montgomery Memorial) - $3,000
Information provided by: Series reports (last updated August 22, 4:20 pm)
Cooney scores $3,000 Hoker win at Maquoketa
Brit Montgomery Memorial
  1. Todd Cooney
  2. Dave Eckrich
  3. Justin Kay
  4. Charlie McKenna
  5. Curt Martin
  6. Chad Holladay
  7. Luke Pestka
  8. Jeff Aikey
  9. Jason Hahne
  10. Luke Goedert
  11. Andy Eckrich
  12. Jeff Tharp
  13. Curt Schroeder
  14. Matt Ryan
  15. Spencer Diercks
  16. J.C. Wyman
  17. Joel Callahan
  18. Andy Nezworski
  19. Mike Guldenpfennig
  20. Kelly Pestka
  21. Darrel DeFrance
  22. Kirby Schultz
presented by
Mike Ruefer/mikerueferphotos.photoreflect.com
Todd Cooney emerges in victory lane at Maquoketa Speedway.
What won the race: Polesitter Todd Cooney of Des Moines, Iowa, raced to his second Hoker Trucking Series victory of the season Saturday at Maquoketa Speedway. Cooney earned $3,000 in outrunning eighth-startingDave Eckrich, who posted his third podium finished of the weekend with a second-place run ahead of series points leader Justin Kay.
Key notes: Cooney's previous series victory came June 24 at Cresco (Iowa) Speedway. .... Dave Eckrich added his runner-up finish to a runner-up finish the previous night at West Liberty (Iowa) Speedway and a victory Thursday at C.J. Speedway in Columbus Junction, Iowa. ... Chad Holladay set fast time for the third consecutive race on the series. ... Saturday's feature, the first series visit to Maquoketa Speedway, lasted 34 minutes.
On the move: Justin Kay of Wheatland, Iowa, started 11th and finished third.
Winner's sponsors: Cooney’s Capital Race Car is sponsored by May Properties, Spangler Automotive and Burke Plain Plumbing.
Points chase: After Maquoketa: 1. Justin Kay (2,096); 2. Todd Cooney (2,068); 3. Dave Eckrich (2,066); 4. Charlie McKenna (2,036) 5. Chad Holladay (2,030).
Current weather: Clear, 70°F
Car count: 25
Fast qualifier: Chad Holladay
Time: 14.693 seconds
Polesitter: Todd Cooney
Heat race winners: J.C. Wyman, Curt Schroeder, Curt Martin
Consolation race winners: Joel Callahan
Provisional starters: Kirby Schultz, Mike Guldenpfennig
Next series race: September 3, 300 Raceway (Farley, IA) $0
Editor's note: Results and race details are unofficial.

Feature lineup

Row 1: Cooney, Schroeder
Row 2: McKenna, Holladay
Row 3: Ryan, Martin
Row 4: L. Pestka, D. Eckrich
Row 5: A. Eckrich, DeFrance
Row 6: Kay, Aikey
Row 7: Tharp, Wyman
Row 8: Diercks, Goedert
Row 9: Callahan, Hahne
Row 10: Nezworski, K. Pestka
Row 11: Schultz, Guldenpfennig

Sponsor 863
Sponsor 1249
Sponsor 728
©2006-Present FloSports, Inc. All rights reserved. Privacy Policy | Cookie Preferences / Do Not Sell or Share My Personal Information