Login |
Watch LIVE at | Events | FAQ | Archives
Sponsor 1198
Sponsor 717


All Late Models. All the Time.

Your soruce for dirt late model news, photos and video

  • Join us on Twitter Join us on Facebook
Sponsor 525

Daily Dirt 06/13/2024 22:47:14

Sponsor 743
May 14
MRP Raceway Park,
Williamsburg, OH
Sanction: Unsanctioned Supers - $5,000
Information provided by: Track reports (last updated May 16, 6:03 pm)
Erb cruises, collects $5,000 at MRP Raceway Park
  1. Tyler Erb
  2. Devin Gilpin
  3. Jason Jameson
  4. Steve Casebolt
  5. Josh Rice
  6. Scott James
  7. Kody Evans
  8. Rod Conley
  9. Jesse Lay
  10. Avery Taylor
  11. Austyn Mills
  12. Trevor Landrum
  13. Mike Hildebrand
  14. Tristan Chamberlain
  15. Richie Edwards
  16. Austin Lay
  17. Gary Wilson
  18. Larry Martin Jr.
  19. Kyle Fogt
  20. Ron Strack
presented by
Steve Alcorn
Tyler Erb was joined by a fan’s French bulldog, Jeggy, in victory lane.
What won the race: Completing a Friday night sweep, fast qualifier and polesitter Tyler Erb of New Waverly, Texas, cruised to the $5,000 victory at MRP Raceway Park. The driver for Ohio-based Best Performance Motorsports took the checkers ahead of Devin Gilpin and Jason Jameson.
Key notes: Erb led all 40 laps to secure his fifth overall victory of the season. … Third-place finisher Jason Jameson of Lawrenceburg, Ind., piloted a Bill Sheets-owned No. 99 entry. … A red flag appeared on lap 29 after Gary Wilson severely damaged the catch fence in turns one and two. … The event was originally set to pay $3,000 to the winner, but the purse was boosted a day before the race.
On the move: Steve Casebolt of Richmond, Ind., started seventh and finished fourth.
Winner's sponsors: Erb’s winning Best Performance Motorsports Rocket Chassis is powered by an Clements Racing Engine and sponsored by First Class Septic, Roberts Bee Company, Bazell Race Fuels, Bulk Material Lift, M&W Transport, Sunoco, Industrial Resourcing Group, Keyser Mfg., Lucas Oil, Integra, R&R Design, Posi-Flo, Day Motorsports, Hoosier Racing Tires and IHE Industrial Hydro Excavating.
Current weather: Clear, 63°F
Car count: 20
Fast qualifier: Tyler Erb
Time: 12.625 seconds
Polesitter: Tyler Erb
Heat race winners: Tyler Erb, Devin Gilpin, Jason Jameson
Editor's note: Corrects dog to French bulldog sted pug.

Feature lineup 

Row 1: Erb, Gilpin

Row 2: Jameson, Rice

Row 3: James, Evans

Row 4: Casebolt, Conley
Row 5: Chamberlain, Mills

Row 6: J. Lay, Taylor

Row 7: Edwards, Landrum

Row 8: Martin Jr., Hildebrand

Row 9: A. Lay, Wilson

Row 10: Fogt, Strack
Sponsor 924
Sponsor 1249
Sponsor 728
©2006-Present FloSports, Inc. All rights reserved. Privacy Policy | Cookie Preferences / Do Not Sell or Share My Personal Information