Login |
Watch LIVE at | Events | FAQ | Archives
Sponsor 1191
Sponsor 717


All Late Models. All the Time.

Your soruce for dirt late model news, photos and video

  • Join us on Twitter Join us on Facebook
Sponsor 525

Daily Dirt 07/14/2024 20:27:36

Sponsor 743
August 1
Stuart International Speedway,
Stuart, IA
Sanction: Malvern Bank Series - $3,000
Information provided by: Series reports (last updated August 2, 12:15 am)
Berck bags $3,000 Malvern Bank win at Stuart
  1. Kyle Berck
  2. Tad Pospisil
  3. Charlie McKenna
  4. Jason Hahne
  5. Ben Schaller
  6. Justin Zeitner
  7. Jesse Sobbing
  8. Jake Neal
  9. Josh Leonard
  10. Corey Zeitner
  11. Chris Spieker
  12. Jon Binning
  13. Brian Kosiski
  14. Curt Schroeder
  15. Jay Burdic
  16. Luke Pestka
  17. Zach Zeitner
  18. Todd Cooney
  19. Paul Glendenning
  20. Bill Leighton Jr.
  21. Andrew Kosiski
  22. Darrel DeFrance
presented by
What won the race: Outrunning Malvern Bank Series point leader Tad Pospisil, polesitter Kyle Berck of Marquette, Neb., scored the $3,000 victory Sunday at Stuart International Speedway. He finished ahead of Pospisil and Charlie McKenna.
Key notes: Berck recorded his 93rd career series triumph. … Stuart’s event closes a scheduled three-day weekend on the Joe Kosiski-owned series. … Tad Pospisil won Friday's visit to Lakeside Speedway in Kansas City, Kan., on Friday while Saturday's stop at Adams County Speedway in Corning, Iowa, was rained out.
On the move: Jesse Sobbing of Malvern, Iowa, started 19th and finished seventh.
Winner's sponsors: Berck’s Missile Chassis has a Scott Bailey Racing Engine with sponsorship from Aurora Agronomy, Strobel Manufacturing, Herk’s Welding and Irrigation and Preferred Popcorn.
Points chase: Before Stuart: 1. Tad Pospisil (2,120); 2. Kyle Berck (2,094); 3. Charlie McKenna (2,018); 4. Josh Leonard (2,000); 5. Brian Kosiski (1,998).
Current weather: Clear, 70°F
Car count: 26
Fast qualifier: Tad Pospisil
Time: 12.204 seconds
Polesitter: Kyle Berck
Heat race winners: Justin Zeitner, Josh Leonard , Andrew Kosiski
Consolation race winners: Jay Burdic
Next series race: August 7, Junction Motor Speedway (McCool Junction, NE) $3,000
Editor's note: Results and race details are unofficial.

Feature lineup

Row 1: Berck, Leighton
Row 2: Cooney, Schaller
Row 3: McKenna, Pospisil
Row 4: Leonard, DeFrance
Row 5: C. Zeitner, J. Zeitner
Row 6: A. Kosiski, Hahne
Row 7: Neal, B. Kosiski
Row 8: Binning, Glendenning
Sponsor 1263
Sponsor 1249
Sponsor 728
©2006-Present FloSports, Inc. All rights reserved. Privacy Policy | Cookie Preferences / Do Not Sell or Share My Personal Information