Login |
LIVE VIDEO:  Watch | Order | FAQ | Archives
Sponsor 886
Sponsor 717


All Late Models. All the Time.

Your soruce for dirt late model news, photos and video

  • Join us on Twitter Join us on Facebook
Sponsor 525

Daily Dirt 10/22/2019 06:53:57

Sponsor 743
June 15
Portsmouth Raceway Park,
Portsmouth, OH
Sanction: Unsanctioned special events (Boone Coleman Memorial Gator 50) - $5,000
Information provided by: Tyler Carr and track reports (last updated June 16, 11:00 am)
Casebolt earns $5,000 in Gator 50 at PRP
Boone Coleman Memorial Gator 50
  1. Steve Casebolt
  2. Jackie Boggs
  3. Colten Burdette
  4. Rod Conley
  5. Shannon Thornsberry
  6. R.J. Conley
  7. Doug Drown
  8. Delmas Conley
  9. Kevin Wagner
  10. Ron Hinds II
  11. Audie Swartz
  12. Avery Taylor
  13. Jake Keaton
  14. Josh Hall
  15. Darren Kattine
  16. Randy Ross
  17. Brandon Fouts
  18. Josh Bocook
  19. Mark Frazier
  20. Robert Starret
  21. Kevin Mullett
presented by
Tyler Carr
Steve Casebolt takes the checkered flag for a $5,000 win at Portsmouth.
What won the race: Seventh-starting Steve Casebolt of Richmond, Ind., soared to the $5,000 payday in Saturday night’s Boone Coleman Memorial Gator 50 at Portsmouth Raceway Park. He finished ahead of Jackie Boggs and Colten Burdette.
Key notes: Portsmouth Raceway Park hosted the eighth annual Boone Coleman Memorial Gator 50. … Race winner Steve Casebolt earned a starting spot into the 39th annual Dirt Track World Championship Oct. 18-19. … Brandon Fouts of Kite, Ky., won the event in both 2018 and ’17. … Jackie Boggs of Grayson, Ky., won in 2016 and Rod Conley of Wheelersburg, Ohio, was the 2015 winner.
Winner's sponsors: Casebolt’s Rocket Chassis has a Cornett Racing Engine and is sponsored by Sudz Car Wash, JE Pistons, BruceBilt Performance, VP Racing Fuels and Gotta Race.
Points chase: Heading into the weekend, Shannon Thornsberry of Martin, Ky., led Portsmouth’s Super Late Model standings.
Current weather: Mostly Cloudy, 76°F
Car count: 23
Fast qualifier: Shannon Thornsberry
Time: 14.898 seconds
Polesitter: Josh Bocook
Dash winner: Josh Bocook
Heat race winners: Steve Casebolt, Colten Burdette
Consolation race winners: Darren Kattine
Editor's note: Results and race details are unofficial.

Feature lineup

Row 1: Bocook, Drown
Row 2: R. Conley, R.J. Conley
Row 3: Fouts, Thornsberry
Row 4: Casebolt, Burdette
Row 5: Boggs, Frazier
Row 6: Conley, Keaton
Row 7: Wagner, Swartz
Row 8: Hinds III, Taylor
Row 9: Kattine, Hall
Row 10: Ross, Mullett
Row 11: Starret
Sponsor 1127
Sponsor 615
Sponsor 728