Login |
LIVE VIDEO:  Watch | Events | FAQ | Archives
Sponsor 1119
Sponsor 717


All Late Models. All the Time.

Your soruce for dirt late model news, photos and video

  • Join us on Twitter Join us on Facebook
Sponsor 525


Sponsor 743

Beckley Motorsports Park

Rambo bags $17,000 Fastrak win at Beckley

October 6, 2013, 5:51 pm
From series reports
Dennis Franklin earned $20,000 at Beckley. (peepingdragonphotography.com)
Dennis Franklin earned $20,000 at Beckley. (peepingdragonphotography.com)

BECKLEY, W.Va. (Oct. 5) — Dennis Franklin’s stellar season got even better Saturday night at Beckley Motorsports Park, where the veteran Gaffney, S.C., racer claimed a $17,000 victory in the Fastrak World Championship.

Jensen Ford of Piney Flats, Tenn., was second at the finish of the 75-lap race, which brought together Crate Late Model competitors from all Fastrak regions in wrapping up the organization’s season. Wayne Robertson of Corning, N.Y., was third with Lee Cooper of Woodruff, S.C., and Andrew Satterlee of Rochester, Mills., Pa., rounding out the top five. | Slideshow

Hometown driver Rick Williams scored a $2,000 victory in the 50-lap Fastrak World Challenge with Jonathan Davenport of Blairsville, Ga., second. Robertson added to his solid weekend with another third-place finish, while Hot Rod LaMance of Sugar Tit, S.C., and Dan Angelicchio of Greensburg, Pa., finishing fourth and fifth.

Brandon Umberger of Rural Retreat, Va., initially finished third in the World Challenge and 21st in the World Championship, but both finishes were disqualified due to unsportsmanlike conduct. Fastrak also suspended Umberger from series events through 2014.

Fastrak World Championship: (1) Dennis Franklin, (2) Jensen Ford, (3) Wayne Robertson, (4) Lee Cooper, (5) Andrew Satterlee, (6) Max Blair, (7) Corey Gordon, (8) Tim Dohm, (9) Jonathan Davenport, (10) Chad Wright, (11) Aaron Barley, (12) Ryan Adkins, (13) Tate Hughes, (14) David Smith, (15) Taylor Hicks, (16) Caleb Lester, (17) Colby Cannon, (18) Kyle Thomas, (19) Tyler Cox, (20) Chris Meadows, (21) Hot Rod LaMance, (22) Rick Williams, (23) Dale Timms (24) Eddie Hambrick. Disqualified: Brandon Umberger.

Fastrak World Challenge: (1) Rick Williams, (2) Jonathan Davenport, (3) Wayne Robertson, (4) Hot Rod LaMance, (5) Dan Angelicchio, (6) Scott Gurdak, (7) Ron Parker, (8) Robert Rohrer, (9) Colby Cannon, (10) Donald Bradsher, (11) Henry Hornsby, (12) Joel Prosser, (13) Zach Milbee, (14) Chris Meadows, (15) Teddy Tate, (16) Aaron Barley, (17) Dale Timms, (18) Chase McCormick, (19) Taylor Hicks, (20) Kyle Thomas, (21) Eddie Hambrick, (22) Corey Gordon, (23) Tim Dohm. Disqualified: Brandon Umberger.

Correction: Fixes Franklin and Williams' earnings to $17,000 and $2,000 respectively.

Sponsor 615
Sponsor 728