Login |
LIVE VIDEO:  Watch | Order | FAQ | Archives
Sponsor 923
Sponsor 717


All Late Models. All the Time.

Your soruce for dirt late model news, photos and video

  • Join us on Twitter Join us on Facebook
Sponsor 525


Sponsor 743

Clarksville Speedway

Walston gets PCRA victory at Clarksville

May 27, 2012, 1:19 pm
From track reports
Jeff Walston picked up his first career PCRA victory at Clarksville, Tenn. (JAB Creations)
Jeff Walston picked up his first career PCRA victory at Clarksville, Tenn. (JAB Creations)

CLARKSVILLE, Tenn. (May 26) — Ending a streak of two straight runner-up finishes, outside front-row starter Jeff Walston of Paducah, Ky., earned $1,000 on Saturday at Clarksville Speedway with his first victory on the Illinois-based Pro Crate Racers of America tour.

Walston survived a late scare with a lapped car that brought out a yellow flag to set up a green-white-checkered flag finish at the quarter-mile oval.

Pole-starting Clayton Miller of Elkton, Ky., finished second followed by Illinois drivers Credence Mott of Vienna and Mark Oller of Highland. Matt Liner of Calvert City, Ky., rounded out the top five.

Among cautions were a lap-12 yellow for Evan Taylor and Kyle McMahon. The race was slowed on lap 24 for Travis Morgan.

Notes: Walston’s MasterSbilt Race Car is sponsored by SHY Racing Suspension, Mason’s Recycling, Tiffany’s on Broadway and New Vision Graphics. ... Evan Taylor of Woodlawn, Tenn., was quickest on the clock, but he lost his fast qualifying time to Bobby Dauderman when he failed to cross the infield scales. ... The race was a makeup of a May 12 rainout. ... Jason Suhre was the Allstar Performance Hard Charger with his 21st-to-14th run.

PCRA @ Clarksville: (1) Jeff Walston, (2) Clayton Miller, (3) Credence Mott, (4) Mark Oller, (5) Matt Liner, (6) Levi Ashby, (7) Bobby Dauderman, (8) Dick Taylor, (9) Jakob McKinney, (10) Michael Zimmerman, (11) Evan Taylor, (12) Kyle McMahon, (13) Jeff Nash, (14) Jason Suhre, (15) Drew Marshall, (16) Travis Morgan, (17) Don Young, (18) Jordan Suhre, (19) Matthew Chasteen, (20) Keith Richardson, (21) Brian Heizer. Fast qualifier (among 21 cars): Dauderman. Dash winner: Miller. Heat race winners: Mott, McKinney.

Sponsor 615
Sponsor 728