Login |
Watch LIVE at | Events | FAQ | Archives
Sponsor 1209
Sponsor 717


All Late Models. All the Time.

Your soruce for dirt late model news, photos and video

  • Join us on Twitter Join us on Facebook
Sponsor 525

Daily Dirt 02/27/2024 23:24:58

Sponsor 743
October 1
Talladega Short Track,
Eastaboga, AL
Sanction: Crate Racin’ USA (Red Farmer Tribute) - $3,700
Information provided by: Series and track reports (last updated October 2, 8:05 am)
Henderson sweeps opener at Talladega
Red Farmer Tribute
  1. Matt Henderson
  2. Tim Busha
  3. Jadon Frame
  4. Jimmy Thomas
  5. Josh Adkins
  6. Jason Welshan
  7. Jason Hiett
  8. Tyler Stevens
  9. Jake Rainey
  10. Dillon Tidmore
  11. Tanner Collins
  12. Mike Combs
  13. Benjamin Cranford
  14. Chase Oliver
  15. Kasey Hall
  16. Monte Skinner
  17. Pete Cochran
  18. Jake Knowles
  19. Troy Dixon
  20. Oakley Gillespie
  21. Sam Seawright
  22. T.J. Brittain
  23. Caden Mullinax
  24. Jimmy Elliott
  25. Jimmy Sharpe Jr.
  26. Michael Isbell
  27. Red Farmer
presented by
Zackary Washington/Simple Moments Photography
Matt Henderson celebrates his fourth straight CRUSA win.
What won the race: Fast qualifier and polesitter Matt Henderson of Loudon, Tenn., stormed to the $3,700 Crate Racin' USA victory in the Red Farmer Tribute on Friday evening at Talladega Short Track, outrunning fellow front-row starter Tim Busha for his fourth straight victory with the series.
Key notes: Henderson recorded his second win with the series at Talladega and the 13th of his season. … Talladega Short Track hosts the Crate Racin’ USA Series for a weekend doubleheader honoring NASCAR Hall of Fame driver Red Farmer of Hueytown, Ala., who regularly competes in the track’s Crate Late Model division. … Sam Seawright of Fort Payne, Ala., pocketed $3,800 for winning the Super Late Model feature.
On the move: Jadon Frame of Winchester, Tenn., started 13th and finished third.
Winner's sponsors: Henderson’s CVR Race Car is sponsored by Stanco Equipment, Vineyard Enterprises, R. Stuart Lumber, Bilstein Shocks, CVR Race Cars, Hendren Racing Engines, Hoosier Tire South, RPI Suspension and Vineyard Lawn.
Points chase: Before TST Friday: 1. Jimmy Thomas (1,008); 2. Jake Knowles (982); 3. Jason Welshan (960); 4. Tanner Collins (952); 5. Mike Combs (816).
Current weather: Clear, 70°F
Car count: 39
Fast qualifier: Matt Henderson
Time: 13.627 seconds
Polesitter: Matt Henderson
Consolation race winners: Josh Adkins, Jimmy Sharpe Jr., Jadon Frame
Next series race: October 2, Talladega Short Track (Eastaboga, AL) $6,000
Editor's note: Results and race details are unofficial.

Feature lineup

Row 1: Henderson, Busha
Row 2: Thomas, Tidmore
Row 3: Hiett, Skinner
Row 4: Welshan, Collins
Row 5: Cranford, Gillespie
Row 6: Adkins, Sharpe
Row 7: Frame, Rainey
Row 8: Elliott, Hall
Row 9: Oliver, Seawright
Row 10: Isbell, Stevens
Row 11: Cochran, Mullinax
Row 12: Knowles, Combs
Row 13: Brittain, Dixon
Sponsor 924
Sponsor 1249
Sponsor 728
©2006-Present FloSports, Inc. All rights reserved. Privacy Policy | Cookie Preferences / Do Not Sell or Share My Personal Information