Login |
Watch LIVE at | Events | FAQ | Archives
Sponsor 1209
Sponsor 717


All Late Models. All the Time.

Your soruce for dirt late model news, photos and video

  • Join us on Twitter Join us on Facebook
Sponsor 525

Daily Dirt 09/29/2022 18:07:44

Sponsor 743
May 21
I-94 Sure Step Speedway,
Fergus Falls, MN
Sanction: Northern LateModel Racing Association - $1,200
Information provided by: Series and track reports (last updated May 22, 7:51 am)
Mass captures NLRA opener at I-94
  1. Dave Mass
  2. Bryce Sward
  3. Mike Greseth
  4. Shane Edginton
  5. Ryan Mikkelson
  6. Brad Seng
  7. Kevin Robertson
  8. Ryan Corbett
  9. Dustin Strand
  10. Cole Schill
  11. Chuck Swenson
  12. Shawn Kirwin
  13. Greg Meyer
  14. Brody Troftgruben
  15. Ben Wolden
  16. Steve Anderson
  17. Erik Robertson
  18. Jason Strand
  19. Cole Babcock
  20. Dustin Johanneck
  21. Troy Schill
  22. Dan Dowling
  23. Jeff Hapala
  24. Blake Anderson
  25. Sam Zender
  26. Larry Samuelson
  27. Jerry Hauge
  28. Mitch Johnson
  29. Shawn Meyer
  30. Harry Johnson
  31. Mike Hart
presented by
What won the race: Dave Mass of East Bethel, Minn., led all 25 laps to capture the Northern LateModel Racing Association opener at I-94 Sure Step Speedway.
Key notes: Mass scored his second victory at I-94 Speedway on the year over Bryce Sward. ... Shane Edginton held the second spot the first half of the race before slipping back to fourth.
On the move: Runner-up Bryce Sward of Nelson, Minn., started eighth.
Winner's sponsors: Mass drive a No. 2 car sponsored by Blaine Brothers Towling, Truckaline, Bilstein and Structural Buildings General Contractor.
Points chase: It’s the tour’s opening weekend; Dustin Strand of East Grand Forks, Minn., is the reigning series champion.
Current weather: Clear, 79°F
Car count: 31
Heat race winners: Kevin Robertson, Ryan Corbett, Dave Mass, Dustin Strand
Next series race: May 27, Grand Rapids Speedway (Grand Rapids, MN) $1,200
Editor's note: Results and race details are unofficial.

Feature lineup

Row 1: Mass, Corbett
Row 2: Edginton, K. Robertson
Row 3: Mikkelson, D. Strand
Row 4: Seng, Sward
Row 5: Greseth, M. Johnson
Row 6: Swenson, G. Meyer
Row 7: Kirwin, B. Anderson
Row 8: Babcock, S. Meyer 
Row 9: J. Strand, E. Robertson
Row 10: S. Anderson, C. Schill
Row 11: Johanneck, Hauge
Row 12: Hapala, Wolden
Row 13: Troftgruben, Samuelson
Row 14: Dowling, H. Johnson
Row 15: Zender, Hart
Row 16: T. Schill

Sponsor 263
Sponsor 1179
Sponsor 728