Login |
Watch LIVE at | Events | FAQ | Archives
Sponsor 1259
Sponsor 717


All Late Models. All the Time.

Your soruce for dirt late model news, photos and video

  • Join us on Twitter Join us on Facebook
Sponsor 525

Daily Dirt 07/23/2024 01:03:40

Sponsor 743
August 7
Smoky Mountain Speedway,
Maryville, TN
Sanction: American All-Star Series presented by PPM (Smoky Mountain Summer Showdown) - $10,000
Information provided by: InsideDirtRacing.com, team, track and series reports (last updated August 18, 9:23 am)
Hedgecock repels Henderson, earns $10,000
Smoky Mountain Summer Showdown
  1. Cory Hedgecock
  2. Matt Henderson
  3. Eli Beets
  4. Zach Sise
  5. Dillon Brown
  6. Randy Weaver
  7. Jake Teague
  8. Logan Roberson
  9. Josh Henry
  10. Rusty Ballenger
  11. Ben Watkins
  12. Chris Chandler
  13. Ricky Greene
  14. Layton Sullivan
  15. Parker Martin
  16. Michael Bland
  17. Mack McCarter
  18. Brandon Miller
  19. Jesse Lowe
  20. Trevor Sise
  21. William Blankenship
  22. Kyle Courtney
  23. Justin Smith
  24. Tyler Arrington
presented by
Michael Moats/mrmracing.net
Cody Hedgecock picked up $10,000 at Smoky Mountain.
What won the race: Keeping a threatening Matt Henderson at bay for all 60 laps, polesitter Cory Hedgecock of Loudon, Tenn., scored the $10,000 American All-Star Series victory in Saturday’s Smoky Mountain Summer Showdown at Smoky Mountain Speedway. He finished 0.315 seconds ahead of second-starting Henderson.
Key notes: Hedgecock led flag-to-flag in the feature to claim his seventh win of the season. … Third-running Mack McCarter hit the frontstretch wall and fell from contention mid-race. … The series returns to Smoky Mountain on Oct. 16.
On the move: Randy Weaver of Crossville, Tenn., started 16th and finished sixth.
Winner's sponsors: Hedgecock’s Black Diamond Chassis is powered by an Eagle Race Engine with sponsorship from E-Z-Go, Green’s Recycling, Brucebilt Performance Parts, I-75 Raceway, Budget Transmission, Cobb’s Auto Parts, Ohlins and Pro Fabrication.
Points chase: Entering the weekend, Logan Roberson (1,524 points) of Dooms, Va., led Zach Sise (1,464), Trevor Sise (1,426), Brandon Miller (1,145) and Tyler Arrington (1,075).
Current weather: Broken Clouds, 73°F
Car count: 32
Fast qualifier: Matt Henderson
Time: 16.956 seconds
Polesitter: Cory Hedgecock
Dash winner: Cory Hedgecock
Heat race winners: Dillon Brown, Trevor Sise, Logan Roberson
Next series race: August 28, Hatfield McCoy Speedway (Hanover, WV) $2,500
Editor's note: On Aug. 16, the series disqualified Matt Henderson from his second-place finish because his fuel didn’t meet specifications.

Feature lineup

Row 1: Hedgecock, Henderson
Row 2: McCarter, Z. Sise
Row 3: Beets, Watkins
Row 4: Brown, T. Sise
Row 5: Roberson, Ballenger
Row 6: Chandler, Lowe
Row 7: Miller, Teague
Row 8: Bland, Weaver
Row 9: Henry, Smith
Row 10: Greene, Martin
Row 11: Sullivan, Courtney
Row 12: Arrington, Blankenship
Sponsor 863
Sponsor 1249
Sponsor 728
©2006-Present FloSports, Inc. All rights reserved. Privacy Policy | Cookie Preferences / Do Not Sell or Share My Personal Information