Login |
Watch LIVE at | Events | FAQ | Archives
Sponsor 930
Sponsor 717


All Late Models. All the Time.

Your soruce for dirt late model news, photos and video

  • Join us on Twitter Join us on Facebook
Sponsor 525

Daily Dirt 03/29/2023 14:11:17

Sponsor 743
October 31
Dirt Track at Charlotte,
Concord, NC
Sanction: City Chevrolet Thunder Series (Drydene World Short Track Championship) - $2,000
Information provided by: Series and track reports (last updated November 1, 10:04 am)
Mullis inherits Charlotte Chevy Thunder win
Drydene World Short Track Championship
  1. Bryan Mullis
  2. Seth Wimpey
  3. Austin Mintz
  4. Rod Tucker
  5. Dale Timms
  6. Blake Craft
  7. John Ruggiero Jr.
  8. Chris Cape
  9. Devon Morgan
  10. Chase McCormick
  11. Lee Cooper
  12. Royce Bray
  13. Brandon Dockery
  14. Jeff Robinson
  15. John Price
  16. Dillon Daves
  17. Colby Cannon
  18. Justin Mintz
  19. Tanner Fortune
  20. Chuckie Duncan
  21. Chris McKeehan
  22. Jay Merck
  23. Kyle Beck
  24. Mike Davidson
  25. Michael Smith
  26. Colton Trouille
presented by
What won the race: Inheriting the victory following the disqualification of apparent victor Colton Trouille of Valdosta, Ga., Bryan Mullis of Rock Hill, S.C., was declared the winner of Saturday’s 25-lap City Chevrolet Thunder Series feature during the Drydene World Short Track Championships at The Dirt Track at Charlotte.
Key notes: The 14-year-old Troulille celebrated in victory lane after what would have been his first career triumph on the 602 Crate tour, but his joy turned to despair when his car failed a post-race tehnical inspection. Officials found his machine's engine was fitted with bolts not legal for the class, handing the $2,000 prize to Mullis. ... Mullis had crossed the finish line 0.492 of a second behind Trouille. ... It was Mullis's first Chevrolet Thunder win of the season. ... Three early race cautions slowed the race's pace. ... Curfew postponed Friday night's 20-lap All Star Invitational features to Saturday.
On the move: Jeff Robinson started 26th and finished 13th.
Winner's sponsors: Mullis's Longhorn Race Car has sponsorship from Walker Electric Co., Collins Signs and WP Racing Shocks.
Points chase: Series points aren't publicized.
Current weather: Clear, 54°F
Car count: 58
Fast qualifier: John Ruggiero Jr.
Time: 16.937 seconds
Polesitter: Austin Mintz
Heat race winners: John Ruggiero Jr., Bryan Mullis, Colton Trouille, Austin Mintz, Devon Morgan, Dale Timms
Consolation race winners: Chris Cape, Jay Merck, Tanner Fortune
Next series race: November 15, Lavonia Speedway (Lavonia, GA) $1,500
Editor's note: Fixes finishing order due to apparent winner Trouille's disqualification
Sponsor 1249
Sponsor 728
©2006-Present FloSports, Inc. All rights reserved. Privacy Policy | Cookie Preferences / Do Not Sell or Share My Personal Information