Login |
LIVE VIDEO:  Watch | Events | FAQ | Archives
Sponsor 257
Sponsor 717


All Late Models. All the Time.

Your soruce for dirt late model news, photos and video

  • Join us on Twitter Join us on Facebook
Sponsor 525

Daily Dirt 08/12/2020 01:35:22

Sponsor 743
June 10
Stuart Speedway,
Stuart, IA
Sanction: Malvern Bank Series - $3,000
Information provided by: Series and track reports (last updated June 12, 1:20 am)
Pospisil tops Leighton for $3,000 Stuart payday
  1. Tad Pospisil
  2. Bill Leighton Jr.
  3. Justin Kay
  4. Kyle Berck
  5. Jason Hahne
  6. Jeff Aikey
  7. Jeff Tharp
  8. Charlie McKenna
  9. Jason O'Brien
  10. Darrel DeFrance
  11. Dewayne Kiefer
  12. Andy Eckrich
  13. Brian Kosiski
  14. Josh Leonard
  15. Jake Neal
  16. Zach Zeitner
  17. Corey Zeitner
  18. Brad Perdue
  19. Luke Goedert
  20. Joel Callahan
  21. Chris Spieker
  22. Ben Schaller
  23. Cory Dumpert
  24. Dave Eckrich
presented by
Barry Johnson
Tad Pospisil grabbed a $3,000 midweek victory in Stuart, Iowa.
What won the race: Taking the lead from Charlie McKenna just past the halfway mark, Tad Pospisil of Norfolk, Neb., led the rest of the way to win Wednesday’s 35-lap main event at Stuart Speedway. Posposil finished 0.324 of a second ahead of Bill Leighton Jr. and earned $3,000 for winning the event co-sanctioned by sister tours the Malvern Bank Series and the Hoker Trucking Series.
Key notes: The race was slowed by two cautions, one on the initial start and one on lap five. ... Twenty of the 24 starters completed all 35 laps. … McKenna, of Ames, Iowa, faded to eighth after starting second and leading the first 19 laps. … Polesitter Jake Neal of Omaha, Neb., faded to 15th. … Leighton finished second for the second year in row at Stuart. … Last year's Stuart winner Jason O'Brien of Atlantic, Iowa, finished ninth. … Stuart Speedway hosted the Hoker Trucking Series and the Malvern Bank Series in a co-sanctioned event to kick off a midweek doubleheader for the two Midwestern tours. … It was the season opener for the Hoker Trucking Series, while it marked the second event of 2020 for the Malvern Bank Series. … It’s the lone visit to the Iowa oval for either tour this season and just the second visit in series history.
On the move: Runner-up Bill Leighton Jr. of La Vista, Neb., started 13th.
Winner's sponsors: Pospisil’s Bloomquist Race Car is powered by a Scott Bailey Racing Engine and sponsored by Cookie’s Sauces and Seasonings, Signor Trucking, Window World, Keyser Mfg., Bam Roller Lifters, ASi RaceWear, Sehi & Associates, KIX 106.7-FM and Hoosier Tire.
Points chase: Aaron Marrant of Richmond, Mo., grabbed the early points lead on the Malvern Bank tour, while it’s the season opener for the Hoker Trucking Series.
Current weather: Clear, 64°F
Car count: 39
Fast qualifier: Tad Pospisil
Time: 12.688 seconds
Polesitter: Jake Neal
Heat race winners: Jeff Tharp, Brian Kosiski, Bill Leighton Jr., Jason O'Brien, Cory Dumpert
Consolation race winners: Joel Callahan, Corey Zeitner
Next series race: June 12, I-80 Speedway (Greenwood, NE) $4,000
Editor's note: Results and race details are unofficial.

Feature lineup

Row 1: Neal, McKenna
Row 2: Berck, Pospisil
Row 3: D. Eckrich, Kay
Row 4: Aikey, DeFrance
Row 5: Schaller, Hahne
Row 6: Kiefer, Tharp
Row 7: Leighton Jr., B. Kosiski
Row 8: O’Brien, Dumpert
Row 9: Callahan, C. Zeitner
Row 10: Z. Zeitner, A. Eckrich
Row 11: Leonard, Perdue
Row 12: Goedert, Spieker

Sponsor 1070
Sponsor 615
Sponsor 728