Login |
Watch LIVE at | Events | FAQ | Archives
Sponsor 1209
Sponsor 717


All Late Models. All the Time.

Your soruce for dirt late model news, photos and video

  • Join us on Twitter Join us on Facebook
Sponsor 525

Daily Dirt 03/21/2023 02:56:43

Sponsor 743
May 6
Junction Motor Speedway,
McCool Junction, NE
Sanction: Malvern Bank Series - $1,200
Information provided by: Series reports (last updated May 7, 10:23 pm)
Pospisil outruns Berck for $1,200 at Junction
  1. Tad Pospisil
  2. Kyle Berck
  3. Jesse Sobbing
  4. Bill Leighton Jr.
  5. Ben Schaller
  6. Corey Zeitner
  7. Andrew Kosiski
  8. Matt Buller
  9. Nick Beyenhof
  10. Brad Perdue
  11. Paul Glendenning
  12. Nate Beyenhof
  13. Brian Kosiski
  14. Robbie Andersen
  15. Bob Milander
  16. Mike Collins
  17. Jason Wallace
  18. Steve McConnell
  19. Curt Drake
  20. Rece Vaught
  21. Junior Coover
  22. Al Zeitner
presented by
Todd Boyd/photosbyboyd.smugmug.com
Tad Pospisil heads for victory on the Malvern Bank tour.
What won the race: Third-starting Tad Pospisil of Norfolk, Neb., overtook polesitter Kyle Berck of Marquette, Neb., on the fifth lap and went on to score a $1,200 victory in the 25-lap Malvern Bank Super Late Model Series feature at Junction Motor Speedway.
Key notes: The victory was the ninth of Pospisil's career, ranking him third on the tour's all-time win list. ... Berck, who is aiming for his sixth series crown and fifth in a row, lost one car and much of his equipment in a trailer fire en route to Friday’s race at Crawford County. He gave himself reason to smile, however, with a runner-up finish driving fellow Nebraskan Brian Kosiski's backup car. … The event capped a two-race opening weekend for the series. ... Jesse Sobbing of Malvern, Iowa, backed up his Friday victory at Crawford County Speedway in Denison, Iowa, with a third-place finish. ... The tour returns to Junction on July 1 and Aug. 26.
On the move: Corey Zeitner of Omaha, Neb., started 11th and finished sixth.
Winner's sponsors: Pospisil's Club 29 Race Car is sponsored by Signor Trucking, Window World, Malvern Bank, Keyser Mfg., Cookie's Sauces and Seasonings, Lite Rock 97.5 and ASi Racewear.
Points chase: Berck is the defending series champion.
Car count: 31
Polesitter: Kyle Berck
Heat race winners: Jesse Sobbing, Tad Pospisil, Andrew Kosiski, Bill Leighton Jr.
Consolation race winners: Mike Collins, Bob Milander
Next series race: May 26, Rapid Speedway (Rock Rapids, IA) $1,200
Editor's note: Results and race details are unofficial.
Sponsor 1249
Sponsor 728
©2006-Present FloSports, Inc. All rights reserved. Privacy Policy | Cookie Preferences / Do Not Sell or Share My Personal Information