Login |
Watch LIVE at | Events | FAQ | Archives
Sponsor 1191
Sponsor 717


All Late Models. All the Time.

Your soruce for dirt late model news, photos and video

  • Join us on Twitter Join us on Facebook
Sponsor 525

Daily Dirt 03/29/2023 14:02:32

Sponsor 743
March 25
Florence Speedway,
Union, KY
Sanction: Unsanctioned special events (Spring 50) - $5,000
Information provided by: Alli Collis (last updated March 26, 10:24 pm)
Jameson outduels Pierce at Florence's Spring 50
Spring 50
  1. Jason Jameson
  2. Bobby Pierce
  3. Steve Casebolt
  4. Kent Robinson
  5. Devin Gilpin
  6. Steve Francis
  7. Nick Latham
  8. Andrew Reaume
  9. Eddie Carrier Jr.
  10. Jesse Lay
  11. John Gill
  12. Austyn Mills
  13. Trevor Landrum
  14. Rod Conley
  15. Bill Blair Jr.
  16. Brian Smith
  17. Jeremy Bretz
  18. Colin Green
  19. Kody Evans
  20. Robby Hensley
  21. Roger Williams
  22. Chad Stapleton
  23. Alan Magner
  24. Daniel Shelton
presented by
Jim DenHamer
Jason Jameson and the Rattliff Motorsports team in victory lane.
What won the race: Using momentum from a late-race caution, sixth-starting Jason Jameson of Lawrenceburg, Ind., slid ahead of race leader Bobby Pierce of Oakwood, Ill., on lap 49, leading the final two circuits fo a $5,000 victory in Florence Speedway's 41st annual Spring 50.
Key notes: Jameson, a former Florence track champion and Fall 50 winner, notched his first career Spring 50 victory. ... Crossing under fellow-front row starter Rod Conley in turn two, second-starting Chad Stapleton hit the turn-four wall on the first lap, opening the door for Bobby Pierce, who led the first 48 laps. ... Pierce made the trip to Florence after La Salle Speedway's Thaw Brawl program was washed out; he ran fourth in Friday's show at the Illinois oval. ... The race was slowed by five cautions. … The first yellow flag waved on lap two for a turn-four tangle involving Daniel Shelton and Bill Blair Jr. … Blair and Brian Smith tangled in turn two to draw a caution on the sixth lap. … A yellow flag flew on lap 24 for debris on the racing surface. … Colin Green spun in turn two to draw a caution on lap 44. … A yellow flag waved on lap 46 when Green spun a second time in turn four. ... Brian Rickels won the Crate feature.
On the move: Devin Gilpin of Columbus, Ind., advanced from 13th to fifth; Nick Latham of Winchester, Ohio, improved from the 16th to seventh.
Winner's sponsors: Jameson's Rattliff-owned Club 29 Race Car is sponsored by Brucebuilt Performance, MGL Auto Sales, On Time Courier and Pro-Tech Metal Fabrication.
Points chase: John Whitney (Supers) and Jeff Alsip (Crates) won Florence's track championships in 2016.
Car count: 24
Fast qualifier: Steve Francis
Time: 15.730 seconds
Polesitter: Rod Conley
Heat race winners: Rod Conley, Chad Stapleton, Robby Hensley
Editor's note: Results and race details are unofficial.

Feature lineup

Row 1: Conley, Stapleton
Row 2: Hensley, Lay
Row 3: Pierce, Jameson
Row 4: Casebolt, Reaume
Row 5: Gill, Francis
Row 6: Robinson, Evans
Row 7: Gilpin, Bretz
Row 8: Carrier, Latham
Row 9: Smith, Magner
Row 10: Green, Landrum
Row 11: Shelton, Mills

Row 12: Williams

Sponsor 1192
Sponsor 1249
Sponsor 728
©2006-Present FloSports, Inc. All rights reserved. Privacy Policy | Cookie Preferences / Do Not Sell or Share My Personal Information