Login |
Watch LIVE at | Events | FAQ | Archives
Sponsor 1259
Sponsor 717


All Late Models. All the Time.

Your soruce for dirt late model news, photos and video

  • Join us on Twitter Join us on Facebook
Sponsor 525

Daily Dirt 03/28/2023 02:57:16

Sponsor 743
June 11
Hagerstown Speedway,
Hagerstown, MD
Sanction: Ernie D's Appalachian Mountain Speedweek - $4,000
Information provided by: Series reports (last updated June 12, 4:00 pm)
Stone romps to $4,000 victory Hagerstown
  1. Dan Stone
  2. Marvin Winters
  3. Jason Covert
  4. Austin Hubbard
  5. Rick Eckert
  6. Kenny Pettyjohn
  7. Keith Jackson
  8. Mark Pettyjohn
  9. Kenny Moreland
  10. Ross Robinson
  11. C.S. Fitzgerald
  12. Matt Cosner
  13. Andy Haus
  14. Brad Omps
  15. Mike Lupfer
  16. Bryan Bernheisel
  17. Justin Kann
  18. Matt Sponaugle
  19. Devin Friese
  20. Scott Palmer
  21. Jeff Rine
  22. Chad Myers
  23. Dylan Yoder
  24. Trever Feathers
  25. Gary Stuhler
  26. Brian Booze
presented by
Jason Walls/wrtspeedwerx.com
Dan Stone celebates his victory at Hagerstown Speedway.
What won the race: Dan Stone of Thompson, Pa., took off from his pole starting position and went on to win the 40-lap Appalachian Mountain Speedweek event at Hagerstown Speedway.
Quotable: "The last couple of week have been really hard. It seemed like I worked on this thing 24 hours a day, but it paid off," Stone said. "I've gotta thank my family, they made a lot of sacrifices the last couple of weeks, and these guys for believing me and spending a bunch of money on this race car. ... It was good tonight."
Key notes: The victory was Stone's second career Appalchian Mountain Speedweek victory. ... Stone's previous AMS victory came at Bedford (Pa.) Speedway in 2011. ... AMS will wrap-up the mini-series tomorrow at Selinsgrove (Pa.) Speedway.
On the move: Jason Covert of York Haven, Pa., who started 12th and finished fifth.
Winner's sponsors: Stone's No. 2 Lazer Chassis is owned by Super Deuce Racing and is sponsored by Beyea Custom Headers.
Points chase: Entering the weekend, Nick Dickson of Lewistown, Pa., had 379 points and led the standings over Jeff Rine (373) and Kenny Pettyjohn (314).
Car count: 47
Fast qualifier: Kenny Pettyjohn
Time: 20.169 seconds
Polesitter: Dan Stone
Heat race winners: Jeff Rine, Devin Friese, Marvin Winters, Keith Jackson
Consolation race winners: Matt Sponaugle, Ross Robinson
Next series race: June 12, Selinsgrove Speedway (Selinsgrove, PA) $4,000
Editor's note: Results and race details are unofficial.

Feature lineup

Row 1: Stone, Rine
Row 2: Friese, Winters
Row 3: Jackson, Feathers
Row 4: K. Pettyjohn, Palmer
Row 5: Cosner, Hubbard
Row 6: Eckert, Covert
Row 7: M. Pettyjohn, Haus
Row 8: Moreland, Stuhler
Row 9: Lupfer, Yoder
Row 10: Kann, Omps
Row 11: Sponaugle, Robinson
Row 12: Booze, Fitzgerald
Row 13: Myers, Bernheisel

Sponsor 924
Sponsor 1249
Sponsor 728
©2006-Present FloSports, Inc. All rights reserved. Privacy Policy | Cookie Preferences / Do Not Sell or Share My Personal Information