Login |
Watch LIVE at | Events | FAQ | Archives
Sponsor 257
Sponsor 717


All Late Models. All the Time.

Your soruce for dirt late model news, photos and video

  • Join us on Twitter Join us on Facebook
Sponsor 525

Daily Dirt 07/23/2024 16:49:47

Sponsor 743
August 28
Buffalo River Speedway,
Glyndon, MN
Sanction: Northern LateModel Racing Association - $1,200
Information provided by: Track and series reports (last updated August 29, 8:57 am)
Cole Schill navigates Buffalo River for victory
  1. Cole Schill
  2. Jeff Hapala
  3. Mitch Johnson
  4. Brad Seng
  5. Mike Greseth
  6. John Seng
  7. Amelia Eisenschenk
  8. Mike Hart
  9. Brody Troftgruben
  10. Jesse Teunis
  11. Cole Babcock
  12. Greg Friestad
  13. Ryan Kereluk
  14. Terry Nelson
  15. Shane Edginton
  16. Dan Dowling
  17. Tom Cummings
  18. Brandon Corbett
  19. John Kaanta
presented by
Mike Spieker/speedway-shots.com
Cole Schill scored his second NLRA victory of 2022.
What won the race: Cole Schill of Hawley, Minn., overtook polesitter John Seng on the ninth lap and led the rest of Sunday’s 25-lap Northern LateModel Racing Association feature at Buffalo River Speedway. Schill took the checkers 2.248 seconds ahead of runner-up Jeff Hapala in securing his second NLRA victory of the season and fifth of his career.
Key notes: Schill's first NLRA victory of the season came June 11 at Greenbush (Minn.) Raceway Park. ... Four of Schill's five NLRA victories have come in Minnesota. ... Eight drivers were running at the finish, seven on the lead lap. ... John Kaanta parked after a single lap. ... The race wrapped up a three-race NLRA weekend with Brody Troftgruben winning Friday at River Cities Speedway in Grand Forks, N.D., and Don Shaw winning Saturday at Rid River Valley Speedway in West Fargo, N.D. ... Buffalo River hosted NLRA competitors for the sixth time.
On the move: Series points leader Mike Greseth of Harwood, N.D., started 15th and finished fifth.
Winner's sponsors: Schill's MB Customs Race Car is powered by a Harlin Breeschoten engine and sponsored by Lyons Electric, Harvest Homes, Rivinius Ranch, R&H Landscape Supply, Summer Moon Construction, Dakota Cat, Halo Commodities, Performance Auto, Thunder Road, M.J. Schneider Transport, Asplin Siteworks, Vigen Logistics, Anderson's Shoe & Tarp Repair, Metz Trailer, City Parcel Delivery, Atomic DJ, Altman Construction and Mid Ag Dispatch.
Points chase: After Buffalo River: 1. Mike Greseth (3,100); 2. Brody Troftgruben (2,998); 3. Brad Seng (2,752); 4. Ryan Kereluk (2,576); 5. Jesse Teunis (2,566).
Current weather: Scattered Clouds, 68°F
Car count: 20
Heat race winners: Cole Babcock, Jeff Hapala, Mitch Johnson
Next series race: September 3, Greenbush Race Park (Greenbush, MN) $1,200
Editor's note: Results and race details are unofficial.

Feature lineup

Row 1: J. Seng, Babcock
Row 2: C. Schill, Hapala
Row 3: M. Johnson, B. Seng
Row 4: Friestad, Kereluk
Row 5: Troftgruben, T. Nelson
Row 6: Teunis, Kaanta
Row 7: Cummings, Hart
Row 8: Greseth, B. Corbett
Row 9: Edginton, Dowling
Row 10: Eisenschenk

Sponsor 924
Sponsor 1249
Sponsor 728
©2006-Present FloSports, Inc. All rights reserved. Privacy Policy | Cookie Preferences / Do Not Sell or Share My Personal Information