Login |
Watch LIVE at | Events | FAQ | Archives
Sponsor 1264
Sponsor 717


All Late Models. All the Time.

Your soruce for dirt late model news, photos and video

  • Join us on Twitter Join us on Facebook
Sponsor 525

Daily Dirt 04/13/2024 22:43:33

Sponsor 743
November 27
411 Motor Speedway,
Seymour, TN
Sanction: Valvoline Iron-Man Southern Series (The Leftover) - $5,000
Information provided by: Robert Holman (last updated November 29, 11:18 am)
Hedgecock gobbles up $5,000 Leftover at 411
The Leftover
  1. Cory Hedgecock
  2. Jensen Ford
  3. Dustin Linville
  4. Pierce McCarter
  5. Josh Rice
  6. Chase King
  7. Forrest Trent
  8. Kyle Hardy
  9. Colten Burdette
  10. Scott James
  11. Michael Chilton
  12. Jed Emert
  13. Eli Beets
  14. Riley Hickman
  15. Shannon Thornsberry
  16. Clay Coghlan
  17. Ellery Leake
  18. Jeff Neubert
  19. Craig Greer
  20. Drake Troutman
  21. Steve Smith
  22. Travis Woodyard
presented by
Josh James/joshjamesartwork.com
Cory Hedgecock waves the checkers at one of his best tracks.
What won the race: Overtaking early leader Pierce McCarter at the halfway mark, Cory Hedgecock of Loudon, Tenn., held off a charging Jensen Ford late in 411 Motor Speedway's Leftover to win the holiday weekend Valvoline Iron-Man Racing Series event by a 1.283 second advantage.
Key notes: 411 Motor Speedway hosted the sixth annual Leftover, the season finale for the Valvoline Iron-Man South Series. … The victory was Hedgecock's third Iron-Man South Series victory of the season and his sixth career series victory. ... Hedgecock was the runner-up in last year's Leftover. ... After leading the first 20 laps, McCarter, who won 411's Hangover on Jan. 2., slipped to fourth when Dustin Linville grabbed third in the final lap. ... The series wrapped up its season with 230 competitors entering at least one event.
On the move: Series champion Jensen Ford of Johnson City, Tenn., charged from sixth to second
Winner's sponsors: Hedgecock’s Black Diamond Chassis is powered by an Eagle Race Engine with sponsorship from E-Z-GO, Green’s Recycling, Brucebilt Performance Parts, I-75 Raceway, Budget Transmission, Cobb’s Auto Parts, Ohlins and Pro Fabrication.
Points chase: Iron-Man South final: 1. Jensen Ford (986); 2. Michael Chilton (547); 3. Donald McIntosh (482); 4. Cory Hedgecock (453); 5. Dustin Nobbe (423).
Current weather: Clear, 42°F
Car count: 40
Fast qualifier: Pierce McCarter
Time: 15.765 seconds
Polesitter: Forrest Trent
Heat race winners: Kyle Hardy, Colten Burdette, Michael Chilton, Chase King
Editor's note: Results and race details are unofficial.

Feature lineup

Row 1: Trent, McCarter
Row 2: Linville, Beets
Row 3: Hedgecock, Ford
Row 4: Troutman, Rice
Row 5: Hardy, Chilton
Row 6: Burdette, King
Row 7: Leake, Coghlan
Row 8: James, Emert
Row 9: Greer, Hickman
Row 10: Woodyard, Thornsberry
Row 11: Smith, Neubert

Sponsor 924
Sponsor 1249
Sponsor 728
©2006-Present FloSports, Inc. All rights reserved. Privacy Policy | Cookie Preferences / Do Not Sell or Share My Personal Information