Login |
Watch LIVE at | Events | FAQ | Archives
Sponsor 1198
Sponsor 717


All Late Models. All the Time.

Your soruce for dirt late model news, photos and video

  • Join us on Twitter Join us on Facebook
Sponsor 525

Daily Dirt 05/25/2022 07:12:35

Sponsor 743
September 4
Stateline Speedway,
Busti, NY
Sanction: Unsanctioned Supers (Fall Finale) - $6,000
Information provided by: Track reports (last updated September 5, 5:42 pm)
Hess wins Stateline's $6,000 Fall Finale
Fall Finale
  1. Dave Hess Jr.
  2. Ryan Scott
  3. Kyle Bedell
  4. Greg Oakes
  5. Jason Genco
  6. Steve Kania
  7. Matt Lux
  8. Darrell Bossard
  9. David Scott
  10. Dutch Davies
  11. Jake Finnerty
  12. Wyatt Scott
  13. Khole Wanzer
  14. Bump Hedman
  15. Dave Lyon
  16. Damian Bidwell
  17. Chris Hackett
  18. Kyle Scott
  19. Billy Eash
  20. Bryce Davis
  21. Wendell Pinckney
  22. Clayton Tarabori
  23. Anthony Marotto
  24. Chub Frank
  25. Mike Wonderling Jr.
presented by
Daniel Nelligan/woahnellieproductions.smugmug.com
Dave Hess Jr. wasn't challenged en route to his $6,000 payday.
What won the race: Track champ Dave Hess Jr. of Waterford, Pa., capped his title-winning season at Stateline Speedway on Saturday with a $6,000 victory in the Super Late Model portion of the Fall Finale. He won by more than a full straightaway margin without being challenged.
Quotable: "It's just been an awesome season," said Hess, who also won the modified feature. "I've got a couple of really good cars and a lot of really good people behind us. It takes a little bit of luck and some great tracks and things are just coming together."
Key notes: Hess started outside the front row and led all the way. ... He won nine of Stateline's 15 Super Late Model events in 2021. ... Kyle Bedell started on the pole and ran second early before Ryan Scott went by on an early restart. ... Friday's $3,000 winner Jason Genco finished fifth. ... Chub Frank won the $2,000 Crate Late Model feature; he retired midway through the Super feature. ... The event wrapped up the track's season. ... Scott Gurdak was the track's Crate Late Model champion.
Winner's sponsors: Hess drives a Black Diamond Chassis powered by a Craiger Racing Engines and sponsored by Hess Garage & Salvage, Chew On This Jerky, Amsoil, Plyler Entry Systems, Genesis Racing Shocks, Hoosier Tire Mid-Atlantic, Simpson Race Products, MWB Design, Linda’s Notary Service, Chiropractic Solutions, Matt Teribery Flooring, Chub Frank Racing and VP Racing Fuel.
Points chase: Final Stateline Super Late Model points: 1. Dave Hess Jr. (1,265); 2. Wyatt Scott (1,119); 3. Greg Oakes (1,042); 4. Darrell Bossard (1,026); 5. Dutch Davies (904).
Current weather: Broken Clouds, 66°F
Fast qualifier: Dave Hess Jr.
Polesitter: Kyle Bedell
Heat race winners: Dave Hess Jr., Wyatt Scott, David Scott, Matt Lux
Editor's note: Results and race details are unofficial.
Sponsor 1179
Sponsor 728