Login |
Watch LIVE at | Events | FAQ | Archives
Sponsor 340
Sponsor 717


All Late Models. All the Time.

Your soruce for dirt late model news, photos and video

  • Join us on Twitter Join us on Facebook
Sponsor 525

Daily Dirt 04/13/2024 23:11:08

Sponsor 743
August 20
Mississippi Thunder Speedway,
Fountain City, WI
Sanction: DiscountShopTowels.com Dirt Kings Tour (Rumble by the River 40) - $5,000
Information provided by: Series and track reports (last updated August 22, 3:54 pm)
Mahder rumbles to first Dirt Kings win, $5,000
Rumble by the River 40
  1. Chad Mahder
  2. Jimmy Mars
  3. Nick Anvelink
  4. Jake Timm
  5. James Giossi
  6. Kyle Raddant
  7. Brett Swedberg
  8. Justin Ritchie
  9. Ron Berna
  10. A.J. Diemel
  11. Todd Frank
  12. Lukas Postl
  13. Joel Bennett
  14. Lance Matthees
  15. Chris Engels
  16. Brad Mueller
  17. Gunner Frank
  18. Taylor Scheffler
  19. Dustin Sorensen
  20. Rodney Sanders
  21. Aaron Wickersheim
  22. Troy Springborn
  23. Jesse Glenz
  24. Derek Janke
  25. Jayme Zidar
presented by
Chad Marquardt
Chad Mahder captured his first Dirt Kings feature victory.
What won the race: Second-starting Chad Mahder of Eau Claire, Wis., led all 40 laps of Friday's Rumble by the River 40 feature at Mississippi Thunder Speedway, earning his first career victory with the DiscountShopTowels.com Dirt Kings Tour and collecting $5,000.
Key notes: Jimmy Mars of Menomonie, Wis., finished in the runner-up position, 0.448 of a second behind Mahder. ... Series point leader Ron Berna of Shawano, Wis., finished ninth. ... A.J. Diemel of Navarino, Wis., started 18th and finished 10th. ... Dustin Sorensen of Rochester, Minn., challenged Mahder from the second spot but experienced engine trouble after completing 26 laps and finished 19th. ... After winning the first Dirt Kings Tour stop at Mississippi Thunder on July 9, Rodney Sanders of Happy, Texas, completed only 24 laps and finished 20th. ... Friday's feature, presented by Hurco Companies and Stone Machinery, was slowed by a single incident and lasted 16 minutes.
On the move: Nick Anvelink of Navarino, Wis., started 14th and finished third.
Winner's sponsors: Mahder’s No. 55c is sponsored by Underground Systems Incorporated Utility Contractors and Sabre Plumbing, Heating & Air Conditioning.
Points chase: Before Mississippi Thunder: 1. Ron Berna (315); 2. Brett Swedberg (297); 3. Nick Anvelink (291); 4. Justin Ritchie (273); 5. Kyle Raddant (249).
Current weather: Clear, 77°F
Car count: 25
Polesitter: Kyle Raddant
Heat race winners: Kyle Raddant, Jimmy Mars, Taylor Scheffler, James Giossi
Next series race: August 27, Plymouth Dirt Track (Plymouth, WI) $1,250
Editor's note: Corrects winner’s sponsors.

Feature lineup

Row 1: Raddant, Mahder
Row 2: Springborn, Sorensen
Row 3: Mars, G. Frank
Row 4: Timm, Scheffler
Row 5: Swedberg, Giossi
Row 6: Berna, Ritchie
Row 7: Matthees, Anvelink
Row 8: Janke, Glenz
Row 9: T. Frank, Diemel
Row 10: Sanders, Wickersheim
Row 11: Postl, Engels
Row 12: Zidar, Bennett
Row 13: Mueller
Sponsor 1272
Sponsor 1249
Sponsor 728
©2006-Present FloSports, Inc. All rights reserved. Privacy Policy | Cookie Preferences / Do Not Sell or Share My Personal Information