Login |
Watch LIVE at | Events | FAQ | Archives
Sponsor 1264
Sponsor 717


All Late Models. All the Time.

Your soruce for dirt late model news, photos and video

  • Join us on Twitter Join us on Facebook
Sponsor 525

Daily Dirt 05/17/2024 20:10:47

Sponsor 743
August 20
West Liberty Raceway,
West Liberty, IA
Sanction: Hoker Trucking Series - $5,000
Information provided by: Series reports (last updated August 21, 10:48 am)
West Liberty gives Diercks first Hoker victory
  1. Spencer Diercks
  2. Dave Eckrich
  3. Chad Holladay
  4. Jason Hahne
  5. Charlie McKenna
  6. Chad Simpson
  7. Justin Kay
  8. Jeff Tharp
  9. Darrel DeFrance
  10. J.C. Wyman
  11. Brian Harris
  12. Jeff Aikey
  13. Curt Schroeder
  14. Todd Cooney
  15. Kirby Schultz
  16. Nick Marolf
  17. Chris Simpson
  18. Ron Boyse
  19. Joel Callahan
  20. Richie Gustin
  21. Luke Goedert
  22. Mike Guldenpfennig
  23. Jimmy Cruise
  24. Andy Eckrich
presented by
Mike Ruefer/mikerueferphotos.photoreflect.com
Spencer Diercks heads for a $5,000 West Liberty victory.
What won the race: Second-starting Spencer Diercks of Davenport, Iowa, collect his first career Hoker Trucking Series feature victory at West Liberty Raceway on Friday, collecting $5,000. Diercks lost his race-long lead to polesitter Nick Marolf on the 23rd lap, but Marolf’s lap-28 retirement because of apparent ignition box problems put Diercks back out front.
Key notes: Diercks missed a few weeks earlier in the season after a bout with Bell's palsy and his face still shows signs of the paralysis, which doctors expect will eventually go away. ... Thursday's series winner Dave Eckrich of Oxford, Iowa, finished second, 0.658 of a second behind Diercks. ... Chris Simpson retired on lap 22 while running fourth. ... Series point leader Justin Kay of Wheatland, Iowa, finished seventh. ... Friday's feature, the middle event of a three-race weekend for the Hoker Trucking Series, was slowed by several incidents and lasted 28 minutes, with 12 competitors completing all 35 laps. ... The series concludes their weekend tripleheader with a Saturday visit to Maquoketa (Iowa) Speedway ... The tour is scheduled to return to West Liberty on Sept. 24.
On the move: Darrel DeFrance of Marshalltown, Iowa, started 17th and finished ninth.
Winner's sponsors: Diercks drives and MB Customs Race Car sponsored by Lindquist Ford, Pleasant Valley Redi-Mix, Roehlk Concrete Contractors, TG, JVC, KRMWraps, American Topsoil and Floyd's Waste Systems and H&H Towing.
Points chase: After West Liberty: 1. Justin Kay (1,902); 2. Dave Eckrich (1,870); 3. Todd Cooney (1,868); 4. Charlie McKenna (1,844); 5. Chad Holladay (1,842).
Current weather: Scattered Clouds, 79°F
Car count: 24
Fast qualifier: Chad Holladay
Time: 19.221 seconds
Polesitter: Nick Marolf
Heat race winners: Chad Holladay, Brian Harris, Justin Kay
Next series race: August 21, Maquoketa Speedway (Maquoketa, IA) $3,000
Editor's note: Results and race details are unofficial.

Feature lineup

Row 1: Marolf, Diercks
Row 2: McKenna, Holladay
Row 3: Chr. Simpson, D. Eckrich
Row 4: Goedert, Harris
Row 5: Kay, Hahne
Row 6: Wyman, Cha. Simpson
Row 7: Tharp, Callahan
Row 8: Cooney, Aikey
Row 9: DeFrance, Schroeder
Row 10: Boyse, Gustin
Row 11: Guldenpfenning, Cruise
Row 12: Schultz, A. Eckrich

Sponsor 1263
Sponsor 1249
Sponsor 728
©2006-Present FloSports, Inc. All rights reserved. Privacy Policy | Cookie Preferences / Do Not Sell or Share My Personal Information