Login |
Watch LIVE at | Events | FAQ | Archives
Sponsor 340
Sponsor 717


All Late Models. All the Time.

Your soruce for dirt late model news, photos and video

  • Join us on Twitter Join us on Facebook
Sponsor 525

Daily Dirt 05/25/2024 23:54:05

Sponsor 743
August 19
C.J. Speedway,
Columbus Junction, IA
Sanction: Hoker Trucking Series - $3,000
Information provided by: Series reports (last updated August 20, 12:20 pm)
C.J. gives Dave Eckrich first Hoker victory
  1. Dave Eckrich
  2. Chris Simpson
  3. Chad Holladay
  4. Charlie McKenna
  5. Andy Eckrich
  6. Jason Hahne
  7. Chad Simpson
  8. Todd Cooney
  9. Justin Kay
  10. Jeff Aikey
  11. Matt Ryan
  12. Darin Duffy
  13. Mark Burgtorf
  14. Curt Schroeder
  15. Jeff Tharp
  16. Joel Callahan
  17. Luke Pestka
  18. Darrel DeFrance
  19. Ron Boyse
  20. Jimmy Cruise
  21. Spencer Diercks
  22. Kirby Schultz
  23. Brandon Rothzen
presented by
Mike Ruefer/mikerueferphotos.photoreflect.com
Dave Eckrich heads to victory in Columbus Junction, Iowa.
What won the race: Regaining the lead from Chad Holladay on lap 24, outside front-row starter Dave Eckrich of Oxford, Iowa, captured Thursday's Hoker Trucking Series event at C.J Speedway for a $3,000 payday in the tour's first race in nearly two months. Eckrich took the checkers six-tenths of a second ahead of runner-up Chris Simpson while Holladay, who led laps 21-23, settled for third.
Key notes: Winner Dave Eckrich led all but laps 21-23. ... Seventeen of 23 starters finished on the lead lap. ... The track was shortened to a 4/10-mile layout from a half-mile configuration. ... Jonathan Brauns and Nick Marolf scratched from the feature. ... C.J. Speedway kicked off a scheduled series trlpleheader that continues Friday at West Liberty (Iowa) Raceway and Saturday at Maquoketa (Iowa) Speedway. ... The race was a makeup of a May 28 rainout and the first tour visit to the track.
On the move: Jason Hahne of Webster City, Iowa, started 12th and finished sixth.
Winner's sponsors: Eckrich's Black Diamond Chassis is powered by a Halabuilt engine and sponsored by Precision Performance, Allen Sieren Construction & Cabinetry, Performance Bodies & Parts and L.E.D. Motorsports Design.
Points chase: After C.J.: 1. Justin Kay (1,716); 2. Todd Cooney (1,696); 3. Dave Eckrich (1,674); 4. Charlie McKenna (1,654); 5. Jeff Aikey (1,650).
Current weather: Clear, 76°F
Car count: 25
Fast qualifier: Chad Holladay
Time: 18.953 seconds
Polesitter: Andy Eckrich
Heat race winners: Mark Burgtorf, Dave Eckrich, Todd Cooney
Next series race: August 20, West Liberty Raceway (West Liberty, IA) $5,000
Editor's note: Results and race details are unofficial.

Feature lineup

Row 1: A. Eckrich, D. Eckrich
Row 2: Ryan, Holladay
Row 3: McKenna, Chr. Simpson
Row 4: Burgtorf, Cooney
Row 5: Diercks, Kay
Row 6: Schroeder, Hahne
Row 7: Cha. Simpson, Callahan
Row 8: Marolf, Tharp
Row 9: Pestka, Brauns
Row 10: Aikey, Duffy
Row 11: DeFrance, Schultz
Row 12: Boyce, Cruise
Row 13: Rothzen

Sponsor 1263
Sponsor 1249
Sponsor 728
©2006-Present FloSports, Inc. All rights reserved. Privacy Policy | Cookie Preferences / Do Not Sell or Share My Personal Information