Login |
Watch LIVE at | Events | FAQ | Archives
Sponsor 930
Sponsor 717


All Late Models. All the Time.

Your soruce for dirt late model news, photos and video

  • Join us on Twitter Join us on Facebook
Sponsor 525

Daily Dirt 06/23/2024 06:16:15

Sponsor 743
August 19
KRA Speedway,
Willmar, MN
Sanction: Repairable Vehicles.com Tri-State Series - $2,100
Information provided by: Series reports (last updated August 20, 12:20 pm)
Tollakson breaks through on tour at KRA
  1. Jordan Tollakson
  2. Shane Edginton
  3. Dave Mass
  4. Scott Ward
  5. Chad Olsen
  6. Jordan Heiman
  7. D.J. Tesch
  8. Josh Rogotzke
  9. Brad Vogt
  10. Ryan Schaufler
  11. Gale Vogt
  12. Nate Beyenhof
  13. Shaun Bruns
  14. Clarence Washburn
  15. Luke Sathoff
  16. Justin Boomsma
  17. Jared Jelsma
  18. Blake Swenson
  19. Chuck Swenson
  20. Jon Tollakson
  21. Blair Nothdurft
  22. Joel Collins
presented by
What won the race: Fourth-starting Jordan Tollakson of Montevideo, Minn., captured his first career Repairable Vehicles.com Tri-State Series victory Thursday at KRA Speedway. Tollakson, who went by polesitter Luke Sathoff on the third lap, took the checkers ahead of 14th-starting Shane Edginton for the $2,100 victory in the 20-lapper.
Key notes: Jordan Tollakson won by three lengths over Shane Edginton. … Series points leader Justin Zeitner wasn't among entries because of work commitments. ... A red flag appeared on the first start for a turn-one mess, eliminating Blair Nothdurft. … Several other cautions slowed the event. … KRA Speedway hosted the Repairable Vehicles.com Tri-State Series for the first time in a rare Late Model event at the track. ... The race kicked off a scheduled three-race weekend in Minnesota with a Friday event at Montevideo's Fiesta City Speedway and Saturday event at Madison Speedway (those races pay $1,500-to-win). ... At KRA, another $600 was added to the winner’s purse. … Nelson International was the event's presenting sponsor.
On the move: Shane Edginton of Winnipeg, Manitoba, started 14th and finished second.
Winner's sponsors: Tollakson's MB Customs Race Car is powered by a Pro Power Racing Engine and sponsored by Monte Motor Sales, Ice Castle Fish Houses, Spud's One-Stop, Donnelly Truck Service, Valley Manufacturing, Asphalt Pros, BuyRaceShirts.com, Outlaw Graphix, Marilyn Byer, Montevideo Granite Falls Co-op, Gold Country Seed, Enevoldsen Farms and CMD Race Shocks.
Points chase: After KRA: 1. Justin Zeitner (1,761); 2. Blair Nothdurft (1,731); 3. Chad Olsen (1,637); 4. Nate Beyenhof (1,584); 5. Brad Vogt (1,515).
Current weather: Clear, 75°F
Car count: 22
Polesitter: Luke Sathoff
Heat race winners: Dave Mass, Luke Sathoff, Chad Olsen
Next series race: August 20, Fiesta City Speedway (Montevideo, MN) $1,500
Editor's note: Results and race details are unofficial.

Feature lineup

Row 1: Sathoff, B. Vogt
Row 2: Mass, Jor. Tollakson
Row 3: Olsen, C. Swenson
Row 4: Nothdurft, Jon Tollakson
Row 5: B. Swenson, Boomsma
Row 6: Ward, Tesch
Row 7: Collins, Edginton
Row 8: Beyenhof, Bruns
Row 9: Rogotzke, Heiman
Row 10: Jelsma, G. Vogt
Row 11: Washburn, Schaufler

Sponsor 863
Sponsor 1249
Sponsor 728
©2006-Present FloSports, Inc. All rights reserved. Privacy Policy | Cookie Preferences / Do Not Sell or Share My Personal Information