Login |
Watch LIVE at | Events | FAQ | Archives
Sponsor 1264
Sponsor 717


All Late Models. All the Time.

Your soruce for dirt late model news, photos and video

  • Join us on Twitter Join us on Facebook
Sponsor 525

Daily Dirt 06/24/2024 12:38:29

Sponsor 743
May 14
Tri-City Motor Speedway,
Auburn, MI
Sanction: DIRTcar Supers - $5,000
Information provided by: Track reports (last updated May 15, 12:52 pm)
Spangler claims $5,000 victory at Tri-City Motor
  1. Eric Spangler
  2. Logan Arntz
  3. Travis Stemler
  4. David Mielke
  5. Dona Marcoullier
  6. Brandon Thirlby
  7. Dave Baker
  8. Rusty Schlenk
  9. Derrick Hilliker
  10. Mike Vandermark
  11. Ryan Lanphierd
  12. Joey Burch
  13. Rich Bell
  14. Jeep Van Wormer
  15. Greg Gokey
  16. Andrew Terrill
  17. Alex Hupert
  18. Cody Bauer
  19. Bry Johnson
  20. J.C. Witherspoon
  21. Steven Hilliker
  22. Marc Super
  23. Chad Finley
  24. Carl Ries
presented by
Randy Ellen/randyellen.smugmug.com
Winner Eric Spangler (27) battles with David Mielke (87) and Logan Arntz (21) at Tri-City Motor Speedway.
What won the race: Controlling the second half of the 40-lapper, fourth-starting Eric Spangler of Lake City, Mich., stormed to the $5,000 Allstar Performance Challenge miniseries victory Friday at Tri-City Motor Speedway. He took the checkers 0.987 seconds ahead of polesitter Logan Arntz while Travis Stemler was third.
Key notes: Sixteen drivers completed 40 laps. … The miniseries was scheduled to kick off on April 30 at Tri-City but was postponed by inclement weather. … Miniseries action moves to Lake City's Merritt Speedway on Saturday for another $5,000-to-win program.
On the move: Joey Burch of Rosebush, Mich., started 24th and finished 12th.
Winner's sponsors: Spangler’s MasterSbilt Race Car is sponsored by Forbes Construction & Excavation, Spangler Heating & Cooling, Senior Insurance Solutions, Fisk Trucking, A&L Trading Post, Babb Ford, Goodman and Vivid Vinyl.
Current weather: Scattered Clouds, 64°F
Car count: 37
Fast qualifier: Rusty Schlenk
Time: 12.500 seconds
Polesitter: Logan Arntz
Heat race winners: Brandon Thirlby, David Mielke, Dave Baker, Dona Marcoullier
Consolation race winners: Alex Hupert
Editor's note: Results and race details are unofficial.

Feature lineup 

Row 1: Arntz, Mielke
Row 2: Vandermark, Spangler

Row 3: Stemler, Baker

Row 4: Thirlby, Van Wormer

Row 5: Marcoullier, Bell
Row 6: Lanphierd, D. Hilliker

Row 7: Schlenk, Gokey
Row 8: Terrill, Bauer

Row 9: Finley, Super

Row 10: Ries, Witherspoon

Row 11: Hupert, S. Hilliker
Row 12: Johnson, Burch

Sponsor 682
Sponsor 1249
Sponsor 728
©2006-Present FloSports, Inc. All rights reserved. Privacy Policy | Cookie Preferences / Do Not Sell or Share My Personal Information