Login |
Watch LIVE at | Events | FAQ | Archives
Sponsor 923
Sponsor 717


All Late Models. All the Time.

Your soruce for dirt late model news, photos and video

  • Join us on Twitter Join us on Facebook
Sponsor 525

Daily Dirt 12/07/2022 01:20:00

Sponsor 743
March 13
Clarksville Speedway,
Clarksville, TN
Sanction: DIRTcar Supers (Tuckassee Toilet Bowl Classic) - $5,000
Information provided by: Track and staff reports (last updated March 14, 7:02 am)
English captures $5,000 Toilet Bowl Classic
Tuckassee Toilet Bowl Classic
  1. Tanner English
  2. Dennis Erb Jr.
  3. Josh Putnam
  4. Richard Frost
  5. John Minon Jr.
  6. Dan Wallace
  7. Dewayne Kiefer
  8. Gavin Schmidt
  9. Robert Ardry
  10. Larry Barber Jr.
  11. David Seibers
presented by
Josh James/joshjamesartwork.com
Tanner English sets on his trophy after his $5,000 Clarksville victory.
What won the race: New track record-holder Tanner English of Benton, Ky., led all 30 laps Saturday at Clarksville Speedway to captured the Tuckassee Toilet Bowl Classic and $5,000. English led fellow front-row starter Dennis Erb Jr. all the way en route to victory, winning by 0.637 seconds.
Quotable: "It's pretty cool. I've always wanted to win this deal," English said. "I've always wanted to have a toilet in the trophy case. It's pretty cool to have and pretty prestigious around here. I hate that we didn't have many cars, but we had a (good) quality field of cars."
Key notes: English and his father Terry (the 2015 winner) become the first father-son winners of the event. ... English lapped all but four competitors in a feature slowed by a single lap-two caution for debris. ... English lowered the track record in qualifying with an 11.581-second lap; Richard Frost previously held the mark (11.730 seconds) set last October ... The 17th annual Tuckassee Toilet Bowl Classic drew the smallest car count (11) in race history; the previous low was 18 cars in 2015. … Friday’s opener was rained out. … The event, part of the MARS tour from 2009-2019, was a non-touring DIRTcar-sanctioned event for the second straight season.
On the move: Josh Putnam of Florence, Ala., started fifth and finished third.
Winner's sponsors: English’s Riggs Motorsports Rocket Chassis has a Pro Power Racing Engine and sponsorship from Riggs Drilling Solutions, Best One Tire & Auto Care, Wiles Racing Driveshafts, Schaeffer’s Racing Oil, Slicker Graphics and Allstar Performance.
Points chase: Larry Barber Jr. of Pembroke, Ky., is the reigning track champion.
Current weather: Overcast, 52°F
Car count: 11
Fast qualifier: Tanner English
Time: 11.581 seconds
Polesitter: Tanner English
Editor's note: Results and race details are unofficial.

Feature lineup

Row 1: English, Erb
Row 2: Frost, Seibers
Row 3: Putnam, Schmidt
Row 4: Minon, Kiefer
Row 5: Wallace, Barber
Row 6: Ardry

Sponsor 863
Sponsor 1179
Sponsor 728