Login |
Watch LIVE at | Events | FAQ | Archives
Sponsor 1198
Sponsor 717


All Late Models. All the Time.

Your soruce for dirt late model news, photos and video

  • Join us on Twitter Join us on Facebook
Sponsor 525

Daily Dirt 02/08/2023 11:58:48

Sponsor 743
May 31
Bedford Speedway,
Bedford, PA
Sanction: Unsanctioned Supers (Turk Burket 88 Tribute) - $4,000
Information provided by: Track and team reports (last updated June 2, 5:16 pm)
Satterlee earns $4,000 in Turk Burket Tribute
Turk Burket 88 Tribute
  1. Gregg Satterlee
  2. Jeff Rine
  3. Gary Stuhler
  4. Matt Cosner
  5. Matt Sponaugle
  6. Dylan Yoder
  7. Alex Ferree
  8. Chuck Clise
  9. Austin Berry
  10. Drake Troutman
  11. Travis Stickley
  12. Andrew Yoder
  13. Logan Zarin
  14. John Wayne Weaver
  15. Colton Flinner
  16. Jason Miller
  17. Mike Lupfer
  18. Wayne Johnson
presented by
Jason Walls/wrtspeedwerx.com
Gregg Satterlee gets rolling before his $4,000 Bedford victory.
What won the race: With race-long leader Colton Flinner falling out on a lap-32 yellow, Gregg Satterlee of Indiana, Pa., led the final eight laps Monday at Bedford Speedway to capture the Turk Burket 88 Tribute. Satterlee, who also won the race in 2019, earned $4,000 in outrunning Bedford standout Jeff Rine.
Quotable: “We’re putting together a pretty solid year, and we’re excited about the big money events coming up," Satterlee said in a team report. "This weekend we’ll head to West Virginia Motor Speedway and go after those two big paydays.”
Key notes: Satterlee notched his fifth overall victory of 2021. ... Colton Flinner had a seven-second lead when a lap-17 caution flew. ... Flinner drew the next caution nimself on the 32nd lap with a broken distributor robbed him of the richest victory of his career. ... Tyler Hershey and Nathan LaSalle scratched from the Super Late Model feature. ... The race was postponed from Friday by rain. ... The race, sponsored by J&O Fireplaces of Duncansville, Pa., honors one of the area’s successful and longtime racers. … Satterlee won the 2019 Burket Tribute. … Donnie Farlling won Sunday's Limited Late Model feature in another Bedford holiday weekend program.
Winner's sponsors: Satterlee’s Rocket Chassis is powered by a Clements Racing Engine and sponsored by Satterlee Petroleum Distributors, Keyser Manufacturing, Classic Ink and Valvoline.
Points chase: Jeff Rine leads Bedford’s weekly Super Late Model standings over Drake Troutman and Matt Sponaugle.
Current weather: Clear, 66°F
Car count: 20
Fast qualifier: Gregg Satterlee
Time: 19.195 seconds
Heat race winners: Matt Sponaugle, Gregg Satterlee
Editor's note: Results and race details are unofficial.
Sponsor 1249
Sponsor 728
©2006-Present FloSports, Inc. All rights reserved. Privacy Policy | Cookie Preferences / Do Not Sell or Share My Personal Information