Login |
Watch LIVE at | Events | FAQ | Archives
Sponsor 258
Sponsor 717


All Late Models. All the Time.

Your soruce for dirt late model news, photos and video

  • Join us on Twitter Join us on Facebook
Sponsor 525

Daily Dirt 09/23/2023 05:16:58

Sponsor 743
May 31
Huset’s Speedway,
Brandon, SD
Sanction: Repairable Vehicles.com Tri-State Series (Ben Nothdurft Memorial ) - $6,000
Information provided by: Track and DIRTVision reports (last updated June 1, 9:53 am)
Pospisil repels Glenz, nets $8,000 at Huset's
Ben Nothdurft Memorial
  1. Tad Pospisil
  2. Jesse Glenz
  3. Justin Zeitner
  4. Andrew Kosiski
  5. Scott Ward
  6. Rodney Sanders
  7. James Giossi
  8. Jake Neal
  9. Todd Cooney
  10. Blair Nothdurft
  11. Jordan Tollakson
  12. Ben Schaller
  13. Kyle Berck
  14. Nate Beyenhof
  15. Morgan Ward
  16. Zach Zeitner
  17. Chad Olsen
  18. Ryan Engels
  19. Gabe Umbarger
  20. Lane Brenden
  21. Bill Leighton Jr.
  22. Curt Kranz
  23. Gary Brown Jr.
  24. Jordan Heiman
  25. Brad Vogt
presented by
Jeff Bylsma
Tad Pospisil of Norfolk, Neb., emerges in victory lane at Huset's.
What won the race: Polesitter Tad Pospisil of Norfolk, Neb., fought off challenges from Jesse Glenz in capturing Monday's Ben Nothdurft Memorial at Huset's Speedway. Pospisil earned $6,000 in purse money and an additional $2,000 in lap money in his second Repairable Vehicles.com Tri-State Series victory of the season.
Quotable: "I just felt like the bottom was really wearing out, but I led so many laps down there," Pospisil said. "When we got in lapped traffic I was diamonding (the corners) and the car felt really good. I wanted to go back up there, but when you lead so many on the bottom, you don't want to leave the door open."
Key notes: Pospisil's eighth career Tri-State victory ties Gary Brown Jr. atop the all-time series list. ... Glenz nosed in on Pospisil multiple times but finished 0.676 seconds back at the finish. ... Andrew Kosiski got up to second for a few laps but ended up fourth. ... Todd Cooney ran as high as fourth but slipped back to finish ninth. ... Six states were represented among the top 11 finishers. ... Five yellows between laps 22-30 slowed the action, first for Brad Vogt (stopped in turn three on lap 22). ... A lap-25 yellow flew for Lane Brenden's turn-three spin and Curt Kranz got crossed up on the frontstretch a lap later. ... On lap 29, damage to Bill Leighton Jr.'s machine forced a slowdown and on lap 30 for Gabe Umbarger's turn-two spin. ... The event, which paid $50 per led lap, was the richest of the season on the Tri-State circuit. ... The series returned to Huset's for the first time since 2016. ... The series returns in September.
On the move: Scott Ward of Watertown, S.D., started 18th and finished fifth.
Winner's sponsors: Pospisil’s Bloomquist Race Car is powered by a Scott Bailey Racing Engine and sponsored by Cookie’s Sauces and Seasonings, Signor Trucking, Window World, Keyser Mfg., Bam Roller Lifters, ASi RaceWear, Sehi & Associates, KIX 106.7-FM and Hoosier Tire.
Points chase: Entering the event, Blair Nothdurft (269 points) of Renner, S.D., led Justin Zeitner (267), Nate Beyenhof (265), Zach Zeitner (244) and Ben Sukup (229) in Tri-State points.
Current weather: Few Clouds, 61°F
Car count: 41
Fast qualifier: James Giossi
Time: 14.508 seconds
Polesitter: Tad Pospisil
Heat race winners: James Giossi, Tad Pospisil, Rodney Sanders, Jake Neal, Andrew Kosiski
Consolation race winners: Chad Olsen, Bill Leighton Jr.
Provisional starters: Zach Zeitner
Next series race: June 11, Rapid Speedway (Rock Rapids, IA) $1,500
Editor's note: Results and race details are unofficial.

Feature lineup

Row 1: Pospisil, A. Kosiski
Row 2: Glenz, Sanders
Row 3: Giossi, Neal
Row 4: Cooney, Berck
Row 5: J. Zeitner, Nothdurft
Row 6: Umbarger, Brown
Row 7: Heiman, Engels
Row 8: Schaller, Brenden
Row 9: Tollakson, S. Ward
Row 10: Olsen, Leighton
Row 11: Kranz, M. Ward
Row 12: B. Vogt, Na. Beyenhof
Row 13: Z. Zeitner

Sponsor 1192
Sponsor 1249
Sponsor 728
©2006-Present FloSports, Inc. All rights reserved. Privacy Policy | Cookie Preferences / Do Not Sell or Share My Personal Information