Login |
Watch LIVE at | Events | FAQ | Archives
Sponsor 1259
Sponsor 717


All Late Models. All the Time.

Your soruce for dirt late model news, photos and video

  • Join us on Twitter Join us on Facebook
Sponsor 525

Daily Dirt 02/29/2024 23:35:00

Sponsor 743
October 10
Ogilvie Raceway,
Ogilvie, MN
Sanction: WISSOTA special events (non-touring) (Minnesota Truck Headquarters Fall Classic) - $4,000
Information provided by: Series and track reports (last updated October 11, 6:10 am)
Doar defends Fall Classic honors at Ogilvie
Minnesota Truck Headquarters Fall Classic
  1. Pat Doar
  2. James Giossi
  3. Dan Ebert
  4. A.J. Diemel
  5. Marshall Fegers
  6. Travis Budisalovich
  7. Jeffrey Massingill
  8. Lance Matthees
  9. Steve Laursen
  10. Mike Bellefeuille
  11. John Kaanta
  12. Jeff Provinzino
  13. Zach Wohlers
  14. Jim Carlson
  15. Jesse Glenz
  16. Don Shaw
  17. Bryce Sward
  18. T.J. Adams
  19. Scott Ward
  20. Dave Mass
  21. Sam Mars
  22. Kyle Peterlin
  23. Cole Schill
  24. Jordan Tollakson
  25. Shane Sabraski
presented by
What won the race: Pat Doar of New Richmond, Wis., took the lead on lap 29 and paced the final 11 circuits, cruising to win his second consecutive Minnesota Truck Headquarters Fall Classic at Ogilvie Raceway, collecting $4,000.
Key notes: Doar's victory gives him consecutive MTH Fall Classic titles at Ogilvie, with Saturday's race being the 17th annual edition. … Dan Ebert of Lake Shore, Minn., backed up his second place finish in last year's MTH Fall Classic, with a third place finish. ... The 2017 Fall Classic Champion, Jesse Glenz of Fall Creek, Wis., led the first 28 laps from his pole starting position, but faded after Doar passed him for the lead. ... Glenz's race ended early when he brought out the final caution flag on lap 34 and was relegated to a 15th place finish. … Winner at Ogilvie on Aug. 29, Don Shaw of Ham Lake, Minn., also saw his race end on lap 34 and he was credited with finishing 16th. … Saturday's feature was slowed by four caution flags and lasted over 35 minutes. ... The top 14 finishers completed all 40 laps.
On the move: James Giossi of Roberts, Wis., started 14th and finished second.
Winner's sponsors: Doar's Rocket Chassis is sponsored by Tri Star Engines & Transmissions, Kivi Bros. Trucking and Speedwerx.
Points chase: Derek Vesel (1,229 points) of Hibbing, Minn., leads the state’s WISSOTA points ahead of Kyle Peterlin (1,021) and Jay Kintner (1,005).
Current weather: Clear, 54°F
Car count: 30
Polesitter: Jesse Glenz
Heat race winners: Marshall Fegers, Jesse Glenz, Dan Ebert
Consolation race winners: Lance Matthees
Provisional starters: T.J. Adams
Editor's note: Results and race details are unofficial.

Feature lineup

Row 1: Glenz, Fegers
Row 2: Doar, Ebert
Row 3: Budisalovich, Laursen
Row 4: Provinzino, Mars
Row 5: Bellefeuille, Massingill
Row 6: Sabraski, Diemel
Row 7: Shaw, Giossi
Row 8: Schill, Sward
Row 9: Matthees, Kaanta
Row 10: Carlson, Ward
Row 11: Tollakson, Peterlin
Row 12: Wohlers, Mass
Row 13: Adams
Sponsor 1272
Sponsor 1249
Sponsor 728
©2006-Present FloSports, Inc. All rights reserved. Privacy Policy | Cookie Preferences / Do Not Sell or Share My Personal Information