Login |
Watch LIVE at | Events | FAQ | Archives
Sponsor 1264
Sponsor 717


All Late Models. All the Time.

Your soruce for dirt late model news, photos and video

  • Join us on Twitter Join us on Facebook
Sponsor 525

Daily Dirt 06/19/2024 18:04:15

Sponsor 743
December 12
Lavonia Speedway,
Lavonia, GA
Sanction: Drydene Xtreme DIRTcar Series - $5,000
Information provided by: Series and track reports (last updated December 14, 12:13 pm)
Brown runs away to Lavonia's Xtreme cash
  1. Michael Brown
  2. Kenny Collins
  3. Chris Madden
  4. Daulton Wilson
  5. Dalton Cook
  6. Anthony Sanders
  7. Chad Thrash
  8. Stephen Segars
  9. Shun Thomas
  10. Garrett Smith
  11. Adam Yarbrough
  12. John Price
  13. Matthew Nance
  14. David Webster
  15. Chuck Smith
  16. Mark Dysart
  17. J.R. Moseley
  18. Tim Vance
  19. David Yandle
  20. Kyle Strickler
  21. Trent Ivey
  22. Jay Sessoms
presented by
Chris Anderson
Michael Brown celebrates his victory at Lavonia Speedway.
What won the race: Michael Brown of Pageland, S.C., overtook race-long pacesetter Garrett Smith on lap 20 and raced unchallenged to a $5,000 victory in Saturday’s 40-lap Drydene Xtreme DIRTcar Series feature at Lavonia Speedway. Brown beat Kenny Collins to the finish line by 1.471 seconds.
Quotable: "I really didn't know (what to expect). I just know that we've put a lot of work into this deal and Mark McLeod and Sandy McLeod have put a lot of money of behind me, so it's feels great," Brown said.
Key notes: Brown’s convincing victory was his first-ever on the second-year Drydene Xtreme DIRTcar Series. … Chris Madden, who won the previous week’s Xtreme feature in Bulls Gap, Tenn., made a pass on a lap-38 restart to finish third. … After setting fast time, winning a heat and leading the first 19 laps off the pole, 17-year-old Garrett Smith fell out of the top five before slowing with a flat right-rear tire to bring out the race’s final caution on lap 38. …The caution flag also flew three times on lap 15: for Tim Vance slowing; series points leader Kyle Strickler slamming the top-four wall; and a two-car tangle. … Strickler had earlier clipped the wall during the second heat, forcing him to his backup car.Long-haulers making their series debuts are Chad Thrash of Meridian, Miss., and David Webster of Monroe, Wis. … The series has six events scheduled from Nov. 22 until Feb. 27. ... David Smith won the 602 Thunder Series feature.
Winner's sponsors: Brown’s McLeod Racing Rocket Chassis is powered by a Clements Racing Engine and carries sponsorship from Black Crest Farm, Southeast Collision Center, Piggly Wiggly and May's Discount Trophy Shop.
Points chase: After Lavonia: 1. Chris Madden (179) 2. Kyle Strickler (162); 3. Daulton Wilson (156); 4. Anthony Sanders (138); 5. Trent Ivey (130).
Current weather: Few Clouds, 61°F
Car count: 22
Fast qualifier: Garrett Smith
Time: 15.715 seconds
Polesitter: Garrett Smith
Heat race winners: Garrett Smith, Chris Madden, Matthew Nance
Next series race: January 9, Cherokee Speedway (Gaffney, SC) $5,000
Editor's note: Results and race details are unofficial.

Feature lineup

Row 1: G. Smith, Brown
Row 2: Nance, Sanders
Row 3: Collins, Madden
Row 4: Wilson, Sessoms
Row 5: Thrash, Cook
Row 6: Vance, Yarbrough
Row 7: Segars, Price
Row 8: Thomas, Webster
Row 9: C. Smith, Randle
Row 10: Moseley, Strickler
Row 11: Dysart, Ivey

Sponsor 263
Sponsor 1249
Sponsor 728
©2006-Present FloSports, Inc. All rights reserved. Privacy Policy | Cookie Preferences / Do Not Sell or Share My Personal Information