Login |
Watch LIVE at | Events | FAQ | Archives
Sponsor 257
Sponsor 717


All Late Models. All the Time.

Your soruce for dirt late model news, photos and video

  • Join us on Twitter Join us on Facebook
Sponsor 525

Daily Dirt 07/19/2024 21:49:22

Sponsor 743
September 26
Rapid Speedway,
Rock Rapids, IA
Sanction: Repairable Vehicles.com Tri-State Series (Rapid Nationals) - $1,000
Information provided by: Series and track reports (last updated September 27, 8:39 am)
Nate Beyenhof tops Tri-State field at Rapid
Rapid Nationals
  1. Nate Beyenhof
  2. Nick Beyenhof
  3. Justin Zeitner
  4. Lane Brenden
  5. Shaun Bruns
  6. Brad Vogt
  7. Dylan Fitzpatrick
  8. John Hoefert
  9. Clarence Washburn
  10. Randy Rosenboom
  11. Jared Jelsma
  12. John Haase
  13. Michael Benson
  14. Rod Barse
  15. Ryan Walker
  16. Blair Nothdurft
  17. Zach Zeitner
  18. Troy Daly
  19. Luke Sathoff
  20. Kevin Larson
  21. Mike Babcock
presented by
Jeff Bylsma
Justin Zeitner (62) and Zach Zeitner (76) tangled in the feature.
What won the race: Hometown driver Nate Beyenhof outran his brother Nick on Saturday at the Rapid Nationals for a $1,000 victory on the Repairable Vehicles.com Tri-State Series.
Key notes: Nate Beyenhof's sixth career series victory matches his brother on the tour's all-time wins list. ... A tangle between Zach Zeitner and Justin Zeitner left Zach with heavy damage and sent Justin the tail of the field. He recovered to finish third. ... The Repairable Vehicles.com Tri-State Series wrapped up the season with a non-points event. ... Previous series winners at Rapid: Marshall Fegers, Nick Beyenhof and Chad Olsen.
On the move: Nick Beyenhof of Rock Rapids, Iowa, started eighth and finished second; Lane Brenden of Mitchell, S.D., started 11th and finished fourth.
Winner's sponsors: Nate Beyenhof's MB Customs Race Car is powered by a Stoen Racing Engine and sponsored by American Truck Store, LVO Manufacturing, Sandy Mosch, Wyffels Hybrids, Beyenhof Mobile Home Estates, Town & Country Disposal, Todd’s Station, Heitritter Graphix, Ritter, Fastert Trucking, WCI of Nebraska, Little J Trucking, Spykerboer Custom Baling, Stateline Bar and Jim Hommes Farms.
Points chase: Blair Nothdurft of Renner, S.D., is the series champion.
Car count: 21
Polesitter: Zach Zeitner
Heat race winners: Blair Nothdurft, Nate Beyenhof, Troy Daly
Editor's note: Results and race details are unofficial.

Feature lineup

Row 1: Z. Zeitner, Na. Beyenhof
Row 2: Daly, J. Zeitner
Row 3: Nothdurft, Walker
Row 4: Sathoff, Ni. Beyenhof
Row 5: Hoefert, Washburn
Row 6: Brenden, Vogt
Row 7: Jelsma, Bruns
Row 8: Benson, Rosenboom
Row 9: Babcock, Barse
Row 10: Haase, Larson
Row 11: Fitzpatrick

Sponsor 863
Sponsor 1249
Sponsor 728
©2006-Present FloSports, Inc. All rights reserved. Privacy Policy | Cookie Preferences / Do Not Sell or Share My Personal Information