Login |
Watch LIVE at | Events | FAQ | Archives
Sponsor 930
Sponsor 717


All Late Models. All the Time.

Your soruce for dirt late model news, photos and video

  • Join us on Twitter Join us on Facebook
Sponsor 525


Sponsor 743

Grays Harbor Raceway

Brady Sell grabs first victory at Grays Harbor

August 30, 2010, 12:14 pm
By Steve Reeck
DAA Northwest Crate Late Model Series
Brady Sell heads for victory. (Steve Reeck)
Brady Sell heads for victory. (Steve Reeck)

ELMA, Wash. (Aug. 28) — Brady Sell of Salem, Ore., led all 50 laps Saturday at Grays Harbor Raceway Park for his first victory on the DAA Northwest Crate Late Model Series. Sell earned $1,000 as he captured his first feature in a Dirt Late Model division. | Slideshow

Series points leader Greg Walters of Banks, Ore., finished second followed by Jerry Schram and Jason Wines. Russ Sell rebounded from a lap-13 spin to finish fifth.

Four cautions slowed the event, none for serious incidents in a race where 14 of 20 starters finished on the lead lap.

Notes: Brady Sell's Swartz Race Car is sponsored by 106.3 KLOO Timeless Rock, South Pacific Auto Sales, Eagle Trailer, Leftcoastmotorsports.com and Driving Force Graphics. ... Terry Ferrando's 14th-to-seventh run gave him hard charger honors. ... Nineteen of 20 starters were running at the finish. ... Doug Trout spun into the turn-four infield to draw the first caution on lap 13, and Russ Sell was hit and spun on the restart. ... Kent Dollarhyde's single-car spin drew a lap-15 yellow. ... The caution flew the final time on lap 31 for debris. ... Because Jimmy Schram didn't arrive at the track until just before the main event, his car was timed in by Jason Wines and driven in the heat race by Steve Moore. Schram started on the tail of the feature and finished 11th. ... Next up for DAA Northwest Series competitors is a Sept. 4-5 event at Coos Bay (Ore.) Speedway.

DAA Northwest @ Grays Harbor: (1) Brady Sell, (2) Greg Walters, (3) Jerry Schram, (4) Jason Wines, (5) Russ Sell, (6) Steve Moore, (7) Terry Ferrando, (8) Brett James, (9) Billy Workman Jr., (10) Joey Tanner, (11) Jimmy Schram, (12) Rob Ireland, (13) Jeff Biffle, (14) Kris Pickle, (15) Bob Trout, (16) Ronny Sayer, (17) Doug Trout, (18) Mike Keely, (19) Britton Danahoo, (20) Kent Dollarhyde. Fast qualifier (among 20 cars): Workman, 16.332 seconds. Dash winner: Tanner. Heat race winners: Danahoo, B. Sell, Walters.

DAA Series points

(Through Aug. 28)
1. Greg Walters - 728
2. Jason Wines - 717
3. Russ Sell - 688
4. Brady Sell - 675
5. Jerry Schram - 673
6. Billy Workman Jr. - 651
7. Steve Moore - 650
8. Terry Ferrando - 637
9. Brett James - 604
10. Jimmy Schram - 586
Sponsor 924
Sponsor 1179
Sponsor 728