Login |
Watch LIVE at | Events | FAQ | Archives
Sponsor 930
Sponsor 717


All Late Models. All the Time.

Your soruce for dirt late model news, photos and video

  • Join us on Twitter Join us on Facebook
Sponsor 525


Sponsor 743

Carolina Speedway

Franklin grabs NDRA victory at Carolina

July 3, 2010, 7:28 pm
From track reports
Dennis Franklin enjoys victory lane. (Randy Houser)
Dennis Franklin enjoys victory lane. (Randy Houser)

GASTONIA, N.C. (July 2) — Dennis Franklin of Gaffney, S.C., rallied from his 11th starting spot Friday at Carolina Speedway for an NDRA Road Show victory. The Crate Late Model special married by a 17-car pileup paid $2,000 to the winner as he took the checkers a half-track ahead of the field.

Ron Parker of Bellwood, N.C., was second followed by Jason Pack of Shelby, N.C., and polesitter Gary Puckett of Charlotte, N.C. G.R. Smith of Shelby, N.C., rounded out the top five. The 17-car pileup in turns one and two was one of several multicar accidents in the main event, and Jeff Cooke was among drivers involved in more than one caution.

NDRA @ Carolina: (1) Dennis Franklin, (2) Ron Parker, (3) Jason Pack, (4) Gary Puckett, (5) G.R. Smith, (6) Jordan Anderson, (7) Jeff Cooke, (8) Matt Long, (9) Ryan Atkins, (10) Chase McCormick, (11) Josh Harwell, (12) Mitchell Coble, (13) Kyle Pierce, (14) Douglas Davis, (15) Matt Stover, (16) Kenny Rominger, (17) Timbo Mangum, (18) Chris Cantrell, (19) Richard Clew, (20) Kent Peckham, (21) Johnathan Edwards, (22) Furman Parton, (23) Matt Logan, (24) Greg Barker.

Sponsor 1179
Sponsor 728