Login |
LIVE VIDEO:  Watch | Events | FAQ | Archives
Sponsor 923
Sponsor 717


All Late Models. All the Time.

Your soruce for dirt late model news, photos and video

  • Join us on Twitter Join us on Facebook
Sponsor 525


Sponsor 743

Tri-City Speedway

Weber wins at Tri-City; Heck secures UMP title

October 13, 2013, 1:21 pm
From track reports
Scott Weber (8) takes the lead at Tri-City. (Greg Stanek)
Scott Weber (8) takes the lead at Tri-City. (Greg Stanek)

PONTOON BEACH, Ill. (Oct. 12) — Ninth-starting Scott Weber of Festus, Mo., raced to 40-lap victory in the UMP DIRTcar Crate Late Model Championship at Tri-City Speedway on Saturday to earn $2,500.

Weber took the checkers ahead of Steve Lance Jr. of Cuba, Ill., and polesitter Kolby Vandenbergh of Ashland, Ill., while Nick Lyons of Centralia, Ill., and Brian Lynn of Mason City, Ill., rounded out the top five.

Fast qualifier Aaron Heck of Mount Vernon, Ill., started outside the front row and ended up 17th, but that was good enough to secure the season long UMP DIRTcar weekly championship for Crate Late Models.

Tom Krankel of St. Louis, Mo., finished sixth, earning hard charger honors after rallying from his 19th starting spot.

UMP Crate Championship: (1) Scott Weber, (2) Steve Lance Jr., (3) Kolby Vandenbergh, (4) Nick Lyons, (5) Brian Lynn, (6) Tom Krankel, (7) Daniel Heck, (8) Kevin Cole, (9) Mark Oller, (10) Dane Gundaker, (11) Danny Jolly, (12) Dave Jumper, (13) Shannon Kuhn, (14) Paul Kuper, (15) Josh Jackson, (16) Matt Taylor, (17) Aaron Heck, (18) Chris Stahlschmidt, (19) Myles Moos, (20) Garrett Britton, (21) Dick Taylor, (22) Michael Kloos, (23) Bobby Martintoni, (24) Nick Bauman. Fast qualifier (among 31 cars): Heck, 15.358 seconds. Heat race winners: Vandenbergh, Gundaker, Cole, Lyons. Dash winner: Vandenbergh. Consolation winner: Jackson. Provisional starters: Stahlschmidt, Bauman.

Sponsor 615
Sponsor 728