Login |
LIVE VIDEO:  Watch | Events | FAQ | Archives
Sponsor 1010
Sponsor 717


All Late Models. All the Time.

Your soruce for dirt late model news, photos and video

  • Join us on Twitter Join us on Facebook
Sponsor 525


Sponsor 743

McKean County Raceway

Blair gets $1,200 RUSH win at McKean

July 13, 2013, 7:08 am
From series reports

EAST SMETHPORT, Pa. (July 11) — Outside front-row starter Max Blair of Centerville, Pa., became the sixth winner on the Sweeney Chevrolet-Buick-GMC RUSH Dirt Late Model Series on Thursday at McKean County Raceway for a $1,200 payday.

Blair fought off a challenge from rival Mike Pegher Jr. of Wexford, Pa., and a late charge by tail-starting Joe Martin of Ringgold, Pa., in the 25-lapper.

"I love this place and love racing here,” said the 23-year-old Blair, who has won six of his seven McKean starts in 2013. "It got real crazy real quick in traffic as guys were racing three-wide in front of me and that shows just how racy this track is, but I was real happy to see the caution that time. There's no one better on restarts in the country than Mike Pegher, and then I looked up on the scoreboard and saw the 55 (Joe Martin). He was amazing last time here and had us covered."

Martin settled for second followed by Bryce Davis, Ed Carley and Rick Singleton. Pegher had a mid-race flat tire to fall from contention.

RUSH @ McKean County: (1) Max Blair, (2) Joe Martin, (3) Bryce Davis, (4) Ed Carley, (5) Rick Singleton, (6) Ryan Montgomery, (7) Butch Lambert, (8) Matt Glanden, (9) Cody Mason, (10) Adam Sixt, (11) Jason Genco, (12) Brad Mesler, (13) Richard Hemphill Jr., (14) Mike Pegher Jr., (15) Chad Ruhlman, (16) Doug Ricotta, (17) Jorden Peters, (18) Bob Kish, (19) Paul Grigsby, (20) Cody Dawson, (21) Dereck Frank, (22) Dusty Waters, (23) Luke Carleton, (24) Matt Lux, (25) Justin Tatlow. Heat race winners (among 32 cars): Ruhlman, E. Carley, Waters, Carlton. Consolation winners: Glanden, Davis. Dash winner: Dawson. Non-qualifers’ race winner: Zack Carley.

Sponsor 615
Sponsor 728