Login |
LIVE VIDEO:  Watch | Order | FAQ | Archives
Sponsor 257
Sponsor 717


All Late Models. All the Time.

Your soruce for dirt late model news, photos and video

  • Join us on Twitter Join us on Facebook
Sponsor 525


Sponsor 743

Clarksville Speedway

Walston collects second UMP Speedweek victory

June 27, 2013, 9:16 am
From series reports
Four-wide action at Clarksville. (dt52photos.com)
Four-wide action at Clarksville. (dt52photos.com)

CLARKSVILLE, Tenn. (June 26) — Jeff Walston joined fellow Paducah, Ky., driver Tait Davenport as a two-time winner on the UMP Crate Speedweek with a victory Wednesday at Clarksville Speedway. He earned $500.

Davenport finished second in the event on the undercard of the UMP DIRTcar Summernationals event for Super Late Models won by Brandon Sheppard.

Credence Mott of Vienna, Ill., was third in the Clarksville Crate feature while Clayton Miller of Elkton, Ky., and Troy English of Calvert City, Ky., rounded out the top five. Twelve of 15 starters were running at the finish.

Walson also won June 22 at Cedar Ridge Speedway in Morgantown, Ky.; Davenport's victories came in the June 21 minitour opener at Camden (Tenn.) Speedway and Clarksville on June 23.

The six-race miniseries founded by driver Doug Smith concludes this weekend with Friday’s event at Western Kentucky Speedway in Nebo, Ky., and Saturday back at Clarksville for the third time.

UMP Crate Speedweek @ Clarksville: (1) Jeff Walston, (2) Tait Davepnort, (3) Credence Mott, (4) Clayton Miller, (5) Troy English, (6) Tyler Allen, (7) Evan Taylor, (8) Jakob McKinney, (9) Gavin Schmidt, (10) Jacob Minon, (11) Doug Smith, (12) Keith Richardson, (13) Levi Ashby, (14) Michael Zimmerman, (15) Nate McMillin.

Sponsor 615
Sponsor 728