Login |
Watch LIVE at | Events | FAQ | Archives
Sponsor 930
Sponsor 717


All Late Models. All the Time.

Your soruce for dirt late model news, photos and video

  • Join us on Twitter Join us on Facebook
Sponsor 525


Sponsor 743

Wythe Raceway

David Smith wins Fastrak Pro Nat'ls at Wythe

September 3, 2012, 8:26 am
From series reports
David Smith earned $7,500 for his Fastrak Pro Nationals victory. (Chris Brown)
David Smith earned $7,500 for his Fastrak Pro Nationals victory. (Chris Brown)

RURAL RETREAT, Va. (Sept. 2) — Former series champion and polesitter David Smith of Inman, S.C., earned $7,500 for his Fastrak Pro Late Model Nationals victory Sunday night at Wythe Raceway.

Smith topped Ron Parker of Lawndale, N.C., and hometown driver Kenny Peeples in the Fastrak City Chevrolet Tour event for his second series victory of the season. Brian Connor of Martinez Ga., and Jordan Dill of Landrum S.C., rounded out the top five in the two-day event.

The series announced that Beckley Motorsports Park in Prosperity, W.Va., will host the Fastrak World Championships Oct. 4-6, 2012.

Pro Late Model Nationals: (1) David Smith, (2) Ron Parker, (3) Kenny Peeples, (4) Brian Connor, (5) Jordan Dill, (6) Brandon Umberger, (7) Barry Arnold, (8) Matt Long, (9) Jensen Ford, (10) Ryan Montgomery, (11) Tim Byrd, (12) Teddy Tate, (13) Randy Kinder, (14) Dale Timms, (15) Larry Timms, (16) Lee Cooper, (17) Clinton Cook, (18) Vic Hill, (19) Brent Glastettet, (20) Michael Smith, (21) Zack Mitchell, (22) Vic Chandler, (23) Anthony Sanders, (24) Shanon Buckingham, (25) David Price. Heat race winners (among 37 cars): Smith, Peeples, Umberger, Byrd.

Sponsor 1179
Sponsor 728