Login |
LIVE VIDEO:  Watch | Order | FAQ | Archives
Sponsor 258
Sponsor 717


All Late Models. All the Time.

Your soruce for dirt late model news, photos and video

  • Join us on Twitter Join us on Facebook
Sponsor 525


Sponsor 743

Spoon River Speedway

Dauderman gets 5th PCRA win at Spoon River

July 31, 2012, 2:08 pm
From series reports

BANNER, Ill. (July 21) — Bobby Dauderman of Alhambra, Ill., won his series-leading fifth Pro Crate Racers of America race of 2012 at Spoon River Speedway.

Dauderman and Mark Oller of Highland, Ill., raced side-by-side much of the first 16 laps before caution set up a restart and brought Evan Fink into the mix.

After a lap-20 caution for Jeff Cunningham, Oller clipped an infield tire and spun out, collecting Brad Denney to draw another yellow.

Dauderman went on to lead the rest of the way, taking the checkers ahead of Evan Fink, Kolby Vandenbergh, Mark Hasler and Jose Parg.

Notes: Dauderman’s Rocket Chassis is sponsored by TMCI Transportation, Dauderman Monument Sales, Weezy's Bar & Grill, Popeye's Chop House, S. Horn Constrution, MuleHog and Rick's Towing. ... The Allstar Performance Hard Charger award went to Drew Marshall, who started 20th and finished sixth. ... The series takes a break before returning to action Sept. 21-22 for a doubleheader at Kankakee County Speedway in Kankakee, Ill.

PCRA at Spoon River: (1) Bobby Dauderman, (2) Evan Fink, (3) Kolby Vandenbergh, (4) Mark Hasler, (5) Jose Parga, (6) Drew Marshall, (7) Roben Huffman, (8) Nick Bauman, (9) Bryon Ray, (10) Jordan Suhre, (11) Rob Frietsch, (12) Brian Heizer, (13) Jason Suhre, (14) Jeff Cunningham, (16) Dick Taylor, (17) Mark Oller, (18) Brad Denney, (19) Kyle McMahon, (20) Brad Willis Jr., (21) Jacob Denney, (22) Brad Willis Sr., (23) Bill Kettering Jr., (24) Richard Erwin. Heat race winners (among 24 cars): Willish, Huffman, Dauderman.

Sponsor 615
Sponsor 728