Login |
LIVE VIDEO:  Watch | Order | FAQ | Archives
Sponsor 1119
Sponsor 717


All Late Models. All the Time.

Your soruce for dirt late model news, photos and video

  • Join us on Twitter Join us on Facebook
Sponsor 525


Sponsor 743

Willamette Speedway

Glaser wins second straight at Willamette

July 15, 2012, 7:51 am
By Ben Deatherage
Willamette Speedway

LEBANON, Org. (July 13) — Trevor Glaser of Tangent, Org., became the first driver to score a repeat victory at Willamette Speedway in 2012, earning $1,000 for topping Friday’s DAA Extreme Dirt Car Series presented by Sherwin-Williams Automotive Finishes feature at the third-mile oval.

Glaser took the lead from hometown driver Jason Wines with less than 10 laps remaining in the event. Wines looked to have the car to beat as he mastered the bottom of the racetrack for most of the race. But he had trouble negotiating lapped traffic, allowing Glaser to reel him in.

Glaser worked the high line and eventually caught Wines to take over the lead on lap 31. He led the remaining distance to capture his second consecutive victory at Willamette Speedway.

Jason Wines finished second while Casey Vitale of Albany, Org., topped Rob Mayea of Bend in a back-and-forth battle for third. Terry Ferrando of Keizer rounded out the race’s top five finishers.

DAA @ Willamette: (1) Trevor Glaser, (2) Jason Wines, (3) Casey Vitale, (4) Rob Mayea, (5) Terry Ferrando, (6) Greg Walters, (7) John Campos, (8) John Duty, (9) Jerry Schram, (10) Collen Winebarger, (11) Mark Thompson, (12) Justin Duty, (13) Blaine Taylor, (14) Steve Moore, (15) Trent Elliott, (16) Scott Winebarger, (17) Tory Swayngim, (18) Paul Culp, (19) Britton Donahoo, (20) Mark Carrell. Fast qualifier (among 43 cars): Ferrando, 15.989 seconds. Consolation race winners: Justin Duty, Moore.

Sponsor 615
Sponsor 728